Excellent 8.4
Based on 2484 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2484 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Jan from United States
Group
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Quiet and elegant refuge
Wonderful staff, lovely private and public rooms
Stayed during Chinese New Year. Great view of the action while being a refuge from the crowds
Reviewed February 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

KEE from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great location & Nice room
nice boutique hotel with god chinese word.
Very comfortable hotel, clean, value for money. very near where the chinese new year celebration was held around.alot nearby restaurants.nice breafast. hotel interior design was unique. Staff are helpful. will choose this hotel in future.
Reviewed February 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Artur from Poland
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
lovely hotel
quiet, beaitufil, nice staff
It was our 3rd time in this hotel. The hotel has everything we love: style, localization, nice people taking care of you, beautiful rooms, good kitchen&quite reasonable prices. Every time we're in Bangkok we try to stay at least 2 nights in this hotel, situated in the heart of China Town.
Reviewed February 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sue from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Very pretty hotel with great atmosphere
Great location for china town.
The entire hotel is like a stage set and there is something lovely to see everywhere you look. Rooms well provided fridge, safe, nice toiletries and good bathrooms. The breakfast room doubles as a jazz bar come evening with live entertainment. Nice to relax in after walking the streets sightseeing all day. Ate in one night and the food was good but service poor. Breakfast was more than adequate but they were slow to replace and refill empty containers and at times the restaurant felt grubby with dirty dishes left lying around on tables. The staff behind the front desk were not that helpful, they answered questions but were not very smiley! We would still return just for the eye candy!!!
Reviewed February 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Terrence from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Lovely rooms
Friendly staffs
It was a comfortable stay and during night Time the surroundings turns into a food haven
Reviewed February 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CHONG from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Design
The only incident which I am not happy during this stay (after so many times staying here) was the bad housekeeping . Everyday toiletries incomplete and everyday I have to called to complaint.
Reviewed February 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CHONG from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Location n design
Overall clean and great service by the hotel service
Reviewed February 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Anna from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in February 2013
Lovely Hotel with Great Style and Service
Unique, Stylish, Hospitable, Friendly, Accomodating
My boyfriend and I chose Shanghai Mansion for it's unique look and it's location. Not only is it in the middle of China Town, but it is also not far from the ferry and train station. This made it a great base camp to see the sights of Bangkok and other areas of Thailand. Bangkok is a crazy city, but once inside the Shanghai Mansion the surroundings are calming and zen. The fresh scent of the hotel contrasted greatly with the not so good smells on the street. Very refreshing! We were enjoyed our stay there very much. The service was great! As soon as we walked in the door, we were immediately greeted, relieved of our belongings, and given tea. The staff was polite, friendly, and very helpful. The breakfast included in our stay was good and there were many different options to choose from. We would highly recommend staying at the Shanghai Mansion. It's a cool place to check out and you will enjoy your stay!
Reviewed February 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from United States
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Beautiful, friendly, welcoming
Decor. Friendly, helpful staff.
all of the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. the hotel itself is beautifully decorated - don't be fooled by the less than ideal street-front. i was worried it was going to be loud because it is right on a main street of chinatown, but we were there on the eve of chinese new year and we couldn't hear anything in our rooms. breakfast was great. the rooms were immaculate, and the little extras they gave us (no charge for mini-bar items, new year gift of an orange and a goldfish in the room) made all the difference. the only drawback is that it is not walking distance to either the mrt or the skytrain, which meant we took a lot of taxis and tuk-tuk.
Reviewed February 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tang from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed one night in February 2013
A truely Chinese Mansion....
The fish pond looks great.
It is a wonderful hotel in Chinatown.I had a great stay.Feels like I've been back to China.Rooms and the morning breakfast are great.I can say that it is the best hotel in Chinatown.
Reviewed February 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: