2015
Excellent 9.0
Based on 2136 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2136 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.8
Sort by

John from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe River View Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
elegance personified
the food, the room and bed finally the staff
Wonderful, my room was a total delight, it was clean, comfortable, cosy relaxing and homely. The food was fantastic and the buffet was subliminal. Mix all that with warm friendly, caring professional staff and you have a recipe for a fantastic stay that exudes everything a five star home from home should be.
Reviewed December 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe River View Double or Twin
Stayed one night in December 2015
GREAT LOCATION
EASY ACCESS to SKYTRAIN, RIVERBOATS and SHOPS
Delightful, as always.
Reviewed December 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hamish from United Kingdom
Couples
Krungthep Wing Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
4 nights
Rivet view, near skytrain,
I did enjoy my stay here but Way overpriced for what you got I was staying at the "exclusive wing' felt more like an excluded wing, room was bit dated in furnishings, toiletries poor for a 5 star with bath tub there was no bubble bath, not that I really care, but? Balcony ok, but no smoking which was not mentioned. Sit down view obstructed by flower bed... Cheaper better hotels with much better facilities available, would never waste money on a hotel like this again. Room price came with free cocktails and canapés etc in early evening but you had to get dressed up like a snob to get the freebies..
Reviewed December 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Calliope from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
An excellent stay
the location, the view, the staff
It was an excellent stay. Thank you
Reviewed December 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

YONGYUT from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
excellent
location - landscape - facilities
very pleasant and relaxing
Reviewed December 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hoshang from India
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Best located hotel in Bangkok
Location, service and food
Very comfortable stay; excellent service.
Reviewed December 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Samer from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Perfect
Decoration , Rooms, Food
Perfect stay, rooms were very comfortable , clean & quite The breakfast buffet was amazingly rich & tasty I loved the general decoration & atmosphere
Reviewed December 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

jonathan from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Not the shnagri la I wanted
safety, room size, view over river
My stay was pleasant. I've stayed at the shangri la before but this time was a little disappointed for the money I paid for a 1 night stop over I had hoped to be part of the hotel and not the annexe. When requesting to stay in the actual hotel I was told would cost more... I'd definitely go back but would make sure prior I'm in the hotel and not the annexe
Reviewed December 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sonny from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good
nice food, view and staff
Good
Reviewed December 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Marc from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Perfect Place to Stay in Bangkok
Stunning hotel views, easy access to the river, every taxi knows where to take you
Reviewed November 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: