2015
Excellent 9.0
Based on 2142 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2142 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.8
Sort by

Rudolph from United Kingdom
Couples
Krungthep Wing Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
This was a wonderful hotel.
Attentive staff, along the river and location
Wonderful stay at this hotel
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Matthew from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe River View Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Lovely hotel. The staff were so accommodating.
Staff Location Spa
It was an amazing experience. When they discovered we were honeymooners they upgraded our room and twice left gifts for us.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

tsang from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Balcony Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
comfortable nice service
nice river view and the restaurant
relaxing, comfortable , room service and front desk service are suprising
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Lois from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
I felt pampered during my stay
convenient, comfortable and consumer oriented
wonderful stay, i will be back again :)
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Brandon from Australia
Couples
Deluxe River View Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Very impressed with hotel
Quality of hotel excellent Excellent airconditioning which is required in Bangkok Felt very relaxed at hotel Chargers whwre very reasonable for quality of hotel
Excellent Would stay again and recommend to friends
Reviewed May 06, 2014

Markus from Finland
Couples
Krungthep Wing Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Great luxury hotel with good location
Riverside location, friendly staff and luxury interior
We stayed only one night in Krungthep Wing (Deluxe Balcony). Checkin was fast and staff was very friendly and helpful explaining possible activities. Afternoon tea with small snacks and "happy hour" drinks in the lounge were a nice plus. Free cruise was located just next to the hotel in the evening and it made it easy to have a dinner outside restaurant (taxi back to the hotel was only a few bahts). Only disappointment was the breakfast, which was quite ok, but we were hoping to see wider selection of food available. Shangri-La isn't a cheap hotel but we got a decent price with Agoda so the price was ok. Overall a very nice hotel and we can recommend it to anyone considering staying in Bangkok.
Reviewed May 04, 2014

Shayne from Australia
Couples
Horizon Club
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Superb! High class hotel with excellent facilities
Club access, excellent staff and quality of food
Our stay was fantastic. We very often stay at Shang hotels around the world because the quality and standards are very high and Bangkok Shang did not disappoint.
Reviewed May 03, 2014

Robert from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Balcony Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Love this hotel!!!
Professional Staff, Cleanliness, Location
This was my first time in Bangkok and hopefully will not be my last. One thing that I do know is that I will always stay in this hotel! It's pricier than the other hotels in Thailand but you definitely get what you pay for. Most of the time there I was attended to by Peach (at the front desk) and I must say that she is very pleasant, friendly, and professional. As well as all the other staff there. They really know how to take care of you and pay attention to the very last detail. Thank you, Shangri-La for making my first trip to Asia unforgettable.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

ChapYinKen from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Old ! Worker lack of knowledge !!
Internet , cheap, and river
No too good. The hotel is old. But super cheap
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Shum from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe River View Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Good location and nice staff
Breakfast, good staff and location
The room It's older and smaller than I thought, but staff is very nice, location is great.
Reviewed April 27, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: