2015
Excellent 9.0
Based on 2136 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2136 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

suweena from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe River View Double or Twin
Stayed one night in September 2016
nice room and river view
the room is very spectacular of river view , clean and perfect with balcony , love it
Reviewed September 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lim from South Korea
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Good for family with children
Firstly nice and kind staff and location. Neat room and breakfast
Reviewed September 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

peter from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe River View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
sensational as always
my favourite hotel in bangkok nothing has changed
Reviewed September 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

paul from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Balcony With Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Overpriced , little facilities
This hotel , the staff have little English . Its a long way from city centre and the traffic in this city is horrendous.The hotel needs a sports bar . The hotel needs a shuttle boat , like the other chain hotels provide.I wont be going back here .
Reviewed September 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheryl from Canada
Couples
Deluxe River View With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Lives up to all expectations
. The patience and tolerance of the staff is amazing when you watch them deal with all the cultural differences Hopefully these challenges don't change the superior customer service received.
Reviewed September 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Roger from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
I expected5☆ and we got 5☆.
Excellent location on river front but only 4☆ due to the drive and traffic chaos to get there. But once there you are treated (in my opinion) to everything that makes it a great place to stay. Friendly attentive staff who did everything above and beyond their job description. Restaurant... for my family and me fitted the bill exactly. Our room was just perfect. The fixtures and fitting were spot on. Will i return. You bet your life we will. I see it as the perfect way to finish our vacation off. A little bit of 5☆ spoil.
Reviewed August 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Khye-Hee from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe River View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Excellent
The rooms need renovation. Looking tired and worn out.
Reviewed August 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

HYUN from South Korea
Solo travelers
Deluxe River View With Breakfast
Stayed one night in August 2016
great service, nice gym
huge gym and swimming pool are satisfied, staffs at the lobby and front desk treated us warmhearted. But room is a bit smaller than i expected.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Deluxe River View With Breakfast
Stayed one night in August 2016
Luxury
Everything was amazing what you would expect from a Shangri-La .hotel .The breakfast and lunch buffet was outstanding . The only thing that could be better was the Salathip Thai restaurant , beautiful place , great service , nice dancers but the food was not good Thai food , I've eaten much better in the street .!!
Reviewed August 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

YongSuk from South Korea
Solo travelers
Deluxe River View Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
All around good
Accessibility great (next to elevated highway and BTS Skytrain), helpful/great staff, clean hotel. Facilities are slightly old style but definitely value for money But swimming can be rather crowded (family guests) and food is ok.
Reviewed August 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: