Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 424 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Gadi from Israel
Family with young children
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Best staff ever, spotless hotel
Staff, cleanliness, staff
The staff was tremendous during check in at 2:00 am, and even more on check out, waving taxis for us in the rain on the street during rush hour (as none would come when they tried by phone). We could have missed our train if not for the tuktuk they managed to get for us eventually. Hotel is very clean and pleasant. Location not pretty nor too bad, 3 min walk from Khaosan. Mattresses too hard for our taste. Slept and missed breakfast.
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Bao from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Junior Double - no window
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Very helpful hotel
Hospitality
Comfort, quiet , helpful staff
Reviewed April 21, 2015

Claire from United Kingdom
Couple
Junior Double - no window
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Would stay here again
Staff - so friendly and helpful, cleanliness, location
Loved it. We got one of the cheaper rooms with no windows as we were travelling but that was ok as you get done light from the hall. The staff are amazing and help you with everything. One even came out with us and got us a taxi to the airport and made sure it would be on the meter! We stayed for the first day of Songkran and it's a perfect location. 5 min walk to the thick of it but you can escape to the hotel when u need a break. We followed a review about finding it which was so helpful: Face Mcdonalds by democracy monument - look right, cross the little road and walk past the restaurant on your left. There is an alley/street on the left just after the restaurant and it's down there on the left. Thank you to whoever the guy was that posted that review as it saved us when we arrived in the middle of a freak rain downpour! Got us there quickly. Songkran us crazy and you will get completely drenched so a dry bag is a good idea and they sell little wallets for phone and money along the way for 30 baht. May want to arm yourself with a water pistol too Thanks Siamese lodge for a great stay. We'll be back!
Reviewed April 15, 2015

Ana from Canada
Solo traveler
Junior Double - no window
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Great value, great location!
Location, cleanliness, staff
I stayed at the Siamese Views Lodge solo on March 2 for one evening. I picked a room with window to save money, but it didn't feel stifling. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. Although I didn't get bitten, you might want to watch out for the mosquitos. As I only had an evening and half a day in Bangkok, the front desk staff was very helpful to point me to the sites I wanted to see. It was within reasonable walking distance to many sites including the Grand Palace and the Ratchadamnoen Stadium. I will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed March 24, 2015

Sinan from Turkey
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015
Great staff
Staff, location, price
The location is great, hotel staff is more then helpful and soo friendly. Rooms are pretty clean. Although the hotel is very close to the Khoa San Road, its pretty quiet.
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Warren from United States
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
charming and warm
the staff was great, the rooms were comfortable and the cat at the door step and the white scottie at the top of the stairs were adorable.
We enjoyed the location away but close to the activities of Kao San and how it is neatly tucked away from the traffic of Democracy Monument. The staff are warm and professional and helpful and the decor is pleasant and comfortable. Great value for the money.
Reviewed February 17, 2015

Minhee from South Korea
Couple
Junior Double - no window
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Very kind
kind location comfortable
People working there were so nice. Location is also good to walk to Kaosan (takes 5-7 min by foot) so it was not noisy and very comfortable stay. It is also close to Thipsamai!
Reviewed February 04, 2015

Rhodri from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Very impressed
how good the staff were, clean room and location
Very comfortable. We were greeted by a very welcoming and helpful receptionist who gave us a map of Bangkok and told various things to do and were then shown to our room which was comfortable and spacious with a beautiful bed. Didn't spend too much time in the hotel but found it secure and very welcoming. Allot of hotels in Thailand could learn things from this place. Definitely visit again
Reviewed February 01, 2015

Marc from Ireland
Solo traveler
Junior Double - no window
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Great stay
Staff, location, cleanliness
Excellent. Staff were very attentive and the place was very close to the old town
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Jakkapon from Thailand
Group
Junior Double - no window
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
2rooms (4 people) for 1-night stay
Cleanliness, Good Services and Cost Worthy
The Good: The service is superb. The room size is comfortable and worth the price we paid. It is 1 km walking distance to Khaosan so not that bad at all. The Bad: An air-condition in one of the rooms kept making noise. One thing that I really do not like is that the smoking area is right in front of guest room. It should be outside of the building!
Reviewed September 01, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: