Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1595 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Ian from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio Executive
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Great return visit
We like its location. Thonglor is a nice cosmopolitan area. Close to BTS. Shopping mall over the road with restaurants and market.Rooms are very comfortable and very well equipped. Leisure facilities
This was our fourth visit to Somerset Thonglor, and we enjoyed it very much yet again. In fact we are returning there again next week before we fly home. Highly recommended
Reviewed November 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

FREDERICK from Philippines
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Quality service and value
Rooms, breakfast, location
Location is good. Safe, lots of restaurants in the area. The only downside is the proximity to the BTS (closest is about 1km away). Going to BTS is mitigated by free tuk tuk rides but you'll be forced to walk or take a cab when heading back to hotel. There's a grocery, Burger King and Starbucks across the street. The hotel restaurant that serves Thai food has good food at reasonable prices. While Breakfast menu (at the 9th floor) was the same everyday, free daily breakfast was an awesome treat anyway. Several massage places within a 2min walk from the hotel. We chose sariaya and it was a treat! Next door to it was a Thai restaurant with good food. Be careful though of their Tom yung goong; it was spicier than what I would have preferred. Standard fixed rate to the airport can be arranged by the hotel. Worked well for us since there was 5 of us and we have several pieces of luggage.
Reviewed November 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ivan from Singapore
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
One of the best hotels i've stayed so far
Big room, Nice Lobby, Great location
Very good. Definitely would go back again. Very good location and good service from the hotel. Swimming pool area very nice place to chill. Room was very clean and big.
Reviewed November 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yu-ling from Taiwan
Couple
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Not a very good exp
Bed, service, NA
The staff and service are really good. But bad breakfast and shower. The shampoo are provided are for body and hair which looks like the same product as hand wash in the lobby toilet. And the overhead shows is so weak with water power, you'll get a cold. It's a bit far to walk from the subway and not a lots of tuktuk to ride around also.
Reviewed November 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Beautiful Hotel at Thonglor
Location, Friendly Staff and Great Room
Reviewed November 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Watcharaphon from Thailand
Couple
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Clean and convenient!
cleanliness , friendly staffs , big room
Reviewed November 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lim from Singapore
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
A little bit far from train station. Tv too small
Roomy and spacious. Great view. Tall ceiling, great layout.
Reviewed November 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Farukh from United States
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Excellent stay
The staff was amazing. The rooms were clean and very nice. Location is perfect.
We loved this place. Will only stay here when we visit Bangkok. Excellent staff and hotel.
Reviewed November 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Maisie from Singapore
Couple
Studio Executive
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Great location and value for money
Location, cleanliness and value
It's my second stay. Just as enjoyable as the first. However the dryer in my room wasn't working and I wasn't aware of it until after doing my laundry! Nonetheless it's where I'll stay again when I'm back in Bangkok. They are near to a lot of great restaurants.
Reviewed November 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Vanessa from China
Couple
Studio Executive
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Nice Hotel
The room is spacious, neat and tidy.
Very nice experience. Staff are excellent and helpful, just distance a bit far away from BTS, takes around 10 mins walk.
Reviewed November 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: