Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1596 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Chang from Singapore
Couple
studio deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Na
Ns
Reviewed August 22, 2016

David from Australia
Business traveler
Studio Executive
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Great Location
Great restaurants and some very classy bars
Reviewed August 19, 2016

pi-ching from Taiwan
Couple
Studio Executive
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Very relex
Good
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Jessimah from Australia
Couple
Studio Executive
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Value for money
Room was very well presented and amenities were all thoughtfully provided. Excellent customer service.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Thomas from United States
Business traveler
studio deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Not Worth the Price
The location is excellent and the apartments are nice enough. The problem, however, is that Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor is just not worth the price. They are studio apartments. The tubs and showers are combined. The balconies are not really useful, as they have solid 4' high walls that prevent you from seeing anything if you sit out there. Indeed, they didn't even bother to furnish them, because they know you probably won't use them anyway. They advertise "free internet" however the internet is so slow that it is completely useless for anything other than checking email (2Mbps down/1Mpbs up). These are 20 year old Internet speeds. (You are also limited to three devices.) THIS IS NOT ACCEPTABLE FOR BUSINESS USE SOMERSET. As soon as you check in, they mention that they have a paid upgrade. The price is 400 baht ($11.50) extra per day and that supposedly gets you 8-10Mbps--still slow, but this is your only option here for useful internet. I consider this to be a bait and switch scheme by the hotel. I booked only one night and moved--literally walked--about 100 meters down the street to a place where I got a complete apartment with separate living room and bedroom, separate tub and shower facilities, nicely furnished balconies with a view, and a great work area for $20 less per night. I am getting nearly 100Mbps up AND downstream Internet included free. That's more than 50x faster overall. I've included photos from SpeedTest.net to back up these speeds. They have no device limits here. Overall, I'd say Somerset needs to make their prices more competitive and end the cheapskate paid internet system. As I said, the location is great, but look elsewhere on this street--there are several properties offering far better service for much less money.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio Premier
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Great love this place
Location, great room and staff
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Eddy from Singapore
Couple
studio deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Big room and good location for food
Room is spacious and clean. Location is nearby to a lot of nice restaurants and cafes. Not very near to the BTS though, but you can get a taxi easily.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Xinhe from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Wonderful!
Slightly out of the way if you're planning on taking the sky train but the cabs there are so cheap it wasn't really much of a problem! It's only frustrating when there's a jam which Happens a lot during the peak hours. Wonderful staff and the supermarket is just across the street. My only complaint: when we first arrived, one of the bins in the toilet wasn't emptied. A towel that my mother had thrown on the floor to be replaced had been folded and put back up. She recognized it as it had a stain on the towel.
Reviewed August 13, 2016

chung from Taiwan
Couple
Studio Premier
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
good
good
Reviewed July 26, 2016

karl from Singapore
Couple
Studio Executive
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Value for money and great cleanliness
Great location near many hip bars, speakeasy bars and nice cafes as well as many good japanese restaurants.
Reviewed July 19, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: