Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 366 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Paul from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Excellent staff, very good value for the money
We spent 12 nights here from 24th Dec to the 4th Jan .The staff were very helpful and friendly and the rooms were cleaned, fresh towels, bottled water and bed sheets everyday.The aircon was super cold It is very close to BKK airport (15 mins) and Taxi cost was 150 Baht each way( Aus$6). It takes 50 minutes to Bangkok city by taxi and cost around 300 baht (Aus $12 ) its quicker to go the highway but expect to pay another 75Baht toll fee (Aus$3) its worth it, oh yeah also when you flag down a taxi theres a 35 baht standing charge if he's meters not on tell him.I read some reviews that mentioned mozzie problems well it is a tropical country so come prepared, I live in Queensland Australia, so i'm used to it, simple solution bring some mozzie repellent :) or failing that keep your doors shut in the evening and early morning.....Doh!!!. There is a lake and fitness park right by just walk through the gate near reception and your there. If you need to wash any clothes theres a shop 500 metres down the road from reception with 2 washing machines 30baht per load (around $1) you can have a beer whilst waiting :) ask the staff at the hotel they will provide you with hanging clothes dryer. There's a city mall about 15 minutes walk from the hotel if you need any bits and bobs,we found a store near the market (5 minute walk from hotel) which pretty much sold everything and cheaper. I can't comment on the hotel food, we ate at the food market which is a 5 minute walk from hotel there are lots of street food to choose from and very good we tried most of them. it cost on average 40baht each for a meal ($1.50). Finally, give Khaosan Road Bangkok a visit lots of market stalls and street food a big tourist area so you will be paying a little bit more, but it worth a visit. don't forget to haggle over the price they expect it :) . The only negative comment was the WIFI it was very slow,but i can live with that as we were out exploring everyday. Hope this review has been helpful ;) We w
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Wolfgang from Germany
Business travelers
Standard (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
It's overated
Price
The location is relatively far from the airport, the rooms are large but it was full of mosquitos, the TV set belongs to a technical museum, the AC was difficult to control as the batterie of the remote control was nearly empty, the WIFI was not working at all, I don't think I will stay there again
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Don from United States
Couples
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good buy and place to stay.
Clean nice rooms in a good location.
Outside of the internet not working on our floor the first day and the mosquitos it was a perfect stay. The internet was fixed the next day and the staff was always ready to make sure you had a fan blowing on you to keep the mosquitos away. If you need to stay in this area of Bangkok this is a great place to stay.
Reviewed January 16, 2016

guntur from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
hidden gem
nice staff. close to airport. fantastic price.
Staff were friendly. Tv channels were good. Rooms were big. Impressed by pricing. Location is near airport. Plenty of mozzies thou. Not much to do around hotel.
Reviewed January 01, 2016

Joe from United States
Couples
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Staff was helpful. Clean room. Good for short stay
Clean bathroom, close to airport, helpful staff.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Heather from Canada
Couples
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
NO pool,terrible breskfast.
quiet, backing onto a park.
Good enough but would never go back due to false advertizing:Ie. no in hotel transport to airport, no pool as also advertized & the breakfast which I prepaid 4 was terrible.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

rachel from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard (Room Only)
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Best hotel ive stayed in
Comfort, cleanliness, quiete
Relaxing, peaceful, comfy, lived it and would definitely recommend
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Joseph from United States
Couples
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Nice location
Cleanliness, staff
This was my second stay here. I like this place because it's close to the airport, but in a quiet area. It's right next to a park with a lake. Though there isn't a restaurant at the hotel, there is a street market just a few blocks away and other places you can walk to for some food. The staff is great and place is spotlessly clean.
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Leng from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard (Room Only)
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
good environment
near to airport, quite n far to city
Good
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Vaughn from United States
Solo travelers
Standard (Room Only)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Bangkok to USA 9-3-15 Return
Great price, Excellent room & furnishings, friendly helpful staff
I was here for a couple of days, Great place, Desk people Tuu could speak English ok, others very little. Tuu was helpful with information. Very nice place, quiet & away from main town, but near Suvan airport, rooms were super clean & beautiful inside. AC worked good, bed was hard, but I like that I slept good. Had a nice park with exercise things beside it. Many people using it early Am & pm after work hours, had a walking path & places to sit or relax. They had a nice private area to sit or talk between hometel & park too. The restaurant was closed, but breakfast was freely provided if you wanted the one choice, they did have free coffee am. Mostly ladies around to maintain the place. Not many others there while I was. They have two large buildings for people to stay in. Also, had plenty of lights outside at night. They had info Maps. I Did not try to watch TV. 7 elevens & Big C market within 1/4-1/2 mile or 1-2km. price was great for room. Shower worked good, but no curtain to keep whole bathroom from getting wet, but had a flexible hose to use to reduce splashing. REALLY NICE PLACE & WELL MAINTAINED. If you want to get away to a quiet place other than birds & frogs early morning singing... great peaceful place to relax and near a street to walk and get food or shop. I would stay at Suphan again, the cleaning people cleaned the room every day if you wanted & would provide free bottled water too. It had a refrigerator too. For using taxi's around Bangkok they charge by meter & a 50 baht fee or negotiate price? Meters are usually cheaper.
Reviewed September 08, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: