Excellent 8.2
Based on 1735 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1735 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Pongwut from Thailand
Business traveler
Alcove Suite with Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Old facility
I was there for business. Unfortunately, there was a roach on a buffet plate. I told staff and file a report. They promptly cleaned and remove a whole buffet line on that row. Room are old and there was some mold on an air vent which contributed to bad smell. Location was nice. Shower had a strong stream but it took time to get a warm water. Staff gave me a free bottle of wine as an apology for an unpleasant experience. That's all from me.
Reviewed September 01, 2016

Francois from France
Solo traveler
Swiss Business Advantage
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
one of the top 5 more comfortable hotel in Bangkok
Even if this hotel is beginning to be quite old, it is one of the most pleasant and charming i have ever seen in bangkok. It's age of 70's/80's is giving to this hotel a very nice and charming vintage decoration. nice and not too expensive restaurants (except for drinks). Included in my room were the Sauna, Hammam, and gym (view on the garden), refreshing water with ice, fresh fruits are waiting for you when you come out. And most of all a wide, nice swimming pool with waterfalls ... a very beautiful garden with the NAI Lert house beside the Garden ... all this makes the Swissotel a little paradise in BKK... even if you can find newer hotels, more clean hotels etc ... this one is really comfortable.
Reviewed September 01, 2016

akshay from India
Family with young children
Swiss Advantage
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
very good hotel
good hospitality enjoyed the stay
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Nicholas from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Classic Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Pleasant stay
The immediate location of the hotel has nothing particular to recommend it, but the hotel itself is very well-appointed and comfortable. The main feature is the the garden with pool, which, considering the room rate, is excellent. This was my second stay. The first time I stayed I was in a Business Advantage Room, this time in a Garden View. I preferred the modern layout and decor of the Advantage room to the genereic Thai design of the Garden View. Just a matter of taste as they're both very comfortable. Original hotel building is from the 60s, I believe with a slight Brutalist influence; out of the ordinary in Bangkok The staff were very polite and efficient. Breakfast was plentiful in range. I'd stay again.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Sakarin from Thailand
Family with young children
Swiss Advantage
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Bangkok city center oasis.
We have always felt at home here. The facility is 60's, modified over the years, and feels private and elegant.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Aya from Japan
Group
Alcove Suite with Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Great hotel!
Except our luggage was taken to other room, everything was good. Breakfast was relly enjoyable, staff was friendly, hotel was clean and the swimming pool was nice and relaxing.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Tariq from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Swiss Business Advantage
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Classy hotel with its own touch.
Never thought this hotel could offer so good. Not forgetting the amazingly looked after the Nai Lert family heritage garden. Well worth it.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Urs from Switzerland
Couple
Swiss Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Even getting better
As it is not the first time we stay at Swissotel Nai Lert Park, we could appreciate its improving in the last few months. Staff seems better trained and facilities remain impeccable.
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Pathanjali from India
Business traveler
Swiss Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good
Can arrange for early check in for business people
Reviewed July 30, 2016

kate from Australia
Family with older children
Swiss Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Oasis
The biggest attraction is the wonderful garden with pool, very rare in Bangkok. It's beautiful and almost peaceful. Low rise hotel, 5 floors. We had a suite then 2 executive rooms (all garden view). The rooms were a bit dated but fine, and had a small balcony so you can get fresh air. Pay the 400b extra for a garden view room. Executive lounge is good but breakfast is much better at the buffet (adjacent to the pool)' Hotel is 5 minutes walk from Central Chitlom via the side entrance (not Wireless Rd which is the main entrance). I think they may be gradually upgrading the rooms. This is not an ultra modern property but is very comfortable and pleasant. The garden/pool is the best feature.
Reviewed July 26, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: