Very good 7.9
Based on 3725 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3725 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Rajat from India
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Located in one of the most happening place
Just a walk away from Soi Cowboy entertainment
stay at the hotel was good. just outside the hotel we found plenty of massage parlours, eateries. asoke bts & sukhumvit mrt is very nearby & has access to all major points in bangkok. it is a big plus. hotel outer bbq was a great place to hang out with lovely music playing in back. we did found one indian restaurant "indian chef" near to the hotel which served really good & authentic indian food. 7 eleven marts are near by. cons - room ac was somewhat not very effective and noisy, food options were less in the menu and was a bit costly.
Reviewed February 02, 2012

Siripinya from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Nice Location and nice room
Nice location
The room is clean and nice just we got the twin bedroom when we first arrived and the hotel told us that all the superior room are twin bed and we need to pay one time of the price we paid to upgrade the room so, we finally asked them to set twin bed to one big bed. The price isn't included the breakfast but the hotel gave us discount couple at THB for buffet breakfast...we think it wasn't bad. Also, I got voucher coupon for international lunch buffet so, it wasn't bad too. The service is good, all staffs are nice and willing to help us. Don't forget to try the Sparest on 6th floor, the staffs are so nice and friendly. Just one night there were staff party just one floor below our room and it finished at 1 am.!
Reviewed February 02, 2012

reginald from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
good hotel
close to shopping and nightlife
stayed here many times and its still good. close to soi cowboy and many shops and bars. easy walk to bts and mrt
Reviewed February 01, 2012

ken from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2012
Great location good value
Location, large rooms, big pool, gym not bad, staff friendly
I've stayed here 4 times, ithe hotel was obviously built some time ago, and is showing signs of age, that said this is more than co Pw sated by the huge rooms, facilities, and location.
Reviewed February 01, 2012

Amor from South Africa
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Returned for 2nd time
Walking distance to BTS, affordable restaurants and massage places, etc
This was my 2nd time at Tai-Pan, very affordable and comfortable, good service. Just remember to check your bill, they made a mistake on mine and wanted to charge me an extra TBH2000! Would stay here again.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

David from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Close to mall.
Loved pool w sauna.
Would have stayed longer, but rates were without discount when I asked. So back to looking online. Wifi signal weak.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Niall from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Cheap, central, good service.
Location
I have stayed here several times when I have been visiting Bumrungrad hospital in Bangkok. It is easy to pop along to the hospital on the BTS from this hotel.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Chuen from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2012
A make-over is badly needed !
Great staff, great location. Breakfast ok....the usual stuff
tai-pan hotel in sukhunvit soi 23 bangkok badly needed a make-over. even though the room was clean, it looked very tired......the old 70's look. we had a room on the 6th floor near the massage spa, so the lights were brighter at the corridor. and the window view was the front of the hotel entrance. the location was great, not far from the main road, terminal 21 shopping mall, soi cowboy bar & pub street and the bts sky train station. the staff were helpful and friendly. breakfast was ok for a reasonable price.....you get the usual fare. can you believe breakfast starts at 5.30 am. reason....many golfers stay here, have their breakfast and wait for their pick-up to the golf course. all these said, we would return if only they have a make-over some time soon !
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stephen from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
great sray as usual
24 hour room service and friendly service
The location is perfect and coupled with the price makes it my first choice when staying in Bangkok. The buffet breakfast is always lovely. The staff are always polite and courteous. Thanks again for a very pleasant stay. I will certainly recommended the TI Pan to friends who intend travelling to Bangkok on business or pleasure.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Rick from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012
Older hotel in great location
location big rooms ggod staff
if you want to be in sukhomvit (we did for dental and medical appointments) this is a handy location for bts and mtr links as well as walking to ethnic restaurants and shops. terminal 21 is at the corner and has good bargain munchies as well as the regular mall restaurants. the hotel has big rooms ,not shabby yet but ours reeked of smoke. however they cleaned it up to par and were helpful with internet printing and directions. we omitted breakfast in our booking but ate there at the buffet twice. ok in a rush but too easy to eat too much and it is just normal food.
Reviewed January 29, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: