Very good 7.9
Based on 3735 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3735 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Raymond from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2016
Good stay
Good stay just for 1 night. It is close to the entertainment area as well as many restaurants, pubs and shopping areas.
Reviewed August 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

tan from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2016
the room is too old need reno. bed is expired hv to change because spring already dended and soft.
old hotel but big room. only bed need to be change
Reviewed August 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Khamsone from Laos
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2016
First stay and will be more
It was my first time at Taipan, it was only one night stay. Staff were very helpful and freindly. I will come back again.
Reviewed August 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Howard from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Nice pleasant stay
The hotel is old and i expected the decor to reflect this but the room we were given had been refitted. Laminate flooring replaced the carpet giving the room a fresher feel. The staff are friendly and helpful. Check in/out was quick and efficient. Breakfast was a good variety of Asian and Western food which unlike many hotels was hot. I will definitely stay again and recommend to my friends.
Reviewed August 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohd from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2016
Just normal hotel
Location: abit far from the Metro Stn and shopping malls, about 15 mins of walking. Along the roads there are too many massage parlour and disgust me when they are seducing you to have their services. Even the taxi driver didnt notice where the hotel situated. Food: just ok but pricey. Standard hotel price. Room: clean but too old. Furnitures are old fashioned and some are dusty. Bedding is quite hard and pillow are not too comfy.
Reviewed August 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

leanne from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
4 night stay
When we arrived we were checked in, the city view which was a paid extra was covered by two large hotel buildings. We were floor 16 of 17. The next morning we changed to the other side of the hotel where the view was slightly better but still pretty poor for a paid for city view. First room the bathroom was dirty with the underneath of the sink in the bathroom containing dust and hairs from whoever was previously staying there. 2nd room was ok on that front. Paid for the extra size room which was nice to not be crammed in! We didn't sleep well for the whole stay as the bed was very uncomfortable. He moved I moved. Clearly a very old mattress that was just impossible to get comfy on. Upon check out we received a call to the room 10 minutes prior asking what time we were checking out. We had read check out was 12noon so that's the time we were checking out seen as we wasn't told anything different. Went to reception where they awaited the maids approval that the room was ok and that was that. I'm the mean time the bus boys came over and took our bags on to a trolley with no communication and took them away.. Ordered an uber and waited to jump in, did so then was harassed as to where we were going as we had left our bags. We wasn't travelling till late that night which I had mentioned on the booking form so we assumed they knew this and we're taking our bags to storage for the day. Very bad communication, and they all need to learn how to smile! Will not be going back there in a hurry. The location was good however so if you want to stay there chose one of the other hotels near by!
Reviewed August 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

HOWE from Singapore
Groups
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Very good location
Near mrt/bts, terminal 21 Friendly staff
Reviewed August 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2016
Great location and excellent facilities.
I would certainly recommend this hotel. I only stayed for one night so didn't get to use all the facilities on offer but I would definitely stay here again. The room was spacious and very comfortable.
Reviewed August 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Roger from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good value hotel.
The Tai-Pan is situated about a 10 minute stroll to Soi Cowboy with its bars and night life. It is a large, older style hotel with large, spacious rooms. The rooms have flat screen T.Vs, desk and chair, sofa and long bench for working and storing luggage. The breakfasts are buffet style with several choices of both Asian and Western food. There is a swimming pool and a spa on site and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed July 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Con from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2016
Taipan Bangkok is OK
Good location that is close to eateries and bars. Friendly staff and good basic facilities. Will stay with them again.
Reviewed July 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: