Very good 7.9
Based on 3726 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3726 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

CHIHUA from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2012
Good and clean hotel with fair price.
Location
The hotel is quite close to Asok BTS station. The room is clean wtih fair price. I will reserve the hotel again next time when traveling to Bangkok.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Billy from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great Hotel
The staff was great.
the location of this hotel is close to one of the city's oldest nightspots. it was a very well maintained hotel with a great and friendly staff. the were all way offering to help and you are even greeted upon check-in with a glass of fresh fruit juice.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Colin from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2012
Very helpfull
All OK
We only stayed overnight at the Tai Pan. The service from the front desk was excellent and very helpful. I had my wallet stolen and needed to contact banks to stop my cards. The staff assisted with everything the whole saga was not as traumatic as first seemed. I can only give this hotel due credit which they deserve for the outstanding help I received.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Arleigh from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in June 2012
Friendly Service Big Restaurant,
Location
Friendly staff, the hotel is a little dated but it added to its character. Wifi was fine and the AC was a little loud. Big clean room, lots of space and comfy bed. I was initally put in a smoking room but they changed me no problem at my request. The spa is nice and good quality massage. Big restaurant with a wide range of food. Excellent location only a few walking minutes to Terminal 21, Soi Cowboy and the MRT
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Nicola from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
A fantastic hotel in a great area.
Huge room, wonderful staff and excellent facilities.
the tai-pan is an excellent hotel in bangkok. sukhumvit is a lovely area with good restaurants, shopping and lovely people. the tai-pan staff could not do enough for us. they upgraded us to a bigger room without charging and always had a smile.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Nicola from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
A fantastic place to rest and recouperate
Very comfortable with a lovely pool.
The staff looked after us very well. We had been travelling for a very long time when we got to the hotel and they checked us in straight away. The staff were wonderful and upgraded our room for free. We were more than happy with every aspect of this hotel and would stay there again.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Yew from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel with good service and great location
location is very centralized to go to many places within the city
Hotel service is very good, the location of the hotel is very accessible to take the BTS or taxi to many major shopping centers within the city
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Alfredo from Norway
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great location in sentral art f Sukumwhit
Nice and firendly staf. Close to Sy Train. Good food
I have stayed at the hotel a few times, and feel welcome there. They have a swimming pool as well, which is ok if you have time to spare beetween other business appointments. Clean and nice rooms also makes the stay pleasant
Reviewed August 09, 2012

Craig from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Average at best
Price
I wouldn't stay here again as a business traveler. Biggest issue was that the wifi worked only intermittently (front guest staff showed little sympathy to this problem). The hotel is also in a red light area so associated traffic is common. Positives are the rooms are big and the price low. So if travelling as a tourist may be worth consideration.
Reviewed August 08, 2012

KIM from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
very comfortable rooms and good service
room size
Very good service and also very comfortable rooms. My wife and me really enjoy our stay at the hotel.
Reviewed August 03, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: