Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 594 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Wei from Malaysia
Group
Standard Triple (No View)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Nice Place to stay
Environment was fine and staff was very responsive. When I complain on the room too small for 3 persons, they change a bigger room for me within 1 hour. It was near to Khao San road which is about 5 minutes walking distance.
Reviewed July 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

hock from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Nice Hotel
Nice budget hotel to stay
Reviewed July 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mateo from Netherlands
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in July 2016
OK, good value for money
Close to center, temples, alot of food choice around, good value for money.
Reviewed July 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Katherine from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Dirty, disappointing, falling apart hotel
I stayed for 2 nights and it was 2 nights too long. Only pros are location (it's on the street that parallels Khao San Road so within 5-10 minutes you can find plenty of restaurants, 7 Eleven, etc.) and there's a small elevator. Hotel is a 5 min walk to the Lompraya ferry office which is where you meet to get the ferry to the islands in the south (Koh Samui, Koh Phangan, Koh Tao). Aside from that, only stay here if you want a very basic place to crash and don't care about cleanliness, wifi that works or loud noise and want to party hard. I usually stay in hostels and can rough it out, and I "splurged" to stay here and was very much let down. It is far worse than a hostel. Staff: Just okay, busy doing their own thing, don't plan to get any recommendations from them. Couldn't tell if they understood me or not, but we got by. Room: Shower head is in the bathroom, so everything is constantly wet. This room is not maintained well at all and everything seemed like it was falling apart (the barely working fridge, sink handles about to fall off). I felt uncomfortable in the queen size bed; I wasn't even sure if it was clean.... gross. Hotel seems like it is from the 80's and has not been kept up. I've traveled a lot and never stayed in a room that was so off putting. Housekeepers don't even come every day. Things to know: Must have 500 THB up front for key deposit, which is returned at check out. Beware: laundry is outrageously expensive as they charge per item of clothing! Go somewhere else if you need to do laundry, don't make this mistake. I definitely got ripped off and got charged over 400 THB (around $13 USD) for laundry, which is insane. I had maybe 2 kilos worth of clothes, which anywhere else would have been max 200 THB. Would have been nice if they had told me the price when I asked. Wifi: You get a code that locks you out after a half hour and even when it connects it's barely workable. Don't even bother with it; restaurants in
Reviewed June 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

frans from Netherlands
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
It is alright, not fancy, no breakfast, good price.
Good location near Khao San and Rambuttri, plenty of eateries nearby including excellent streetfood. Staff is limited in English speaking skills, do not have to many questions for them. In the same building is an India restaurant, no breakfast, opens at lunch time. Also a good travel agency and tailor are located in same building.
Reviewed June 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jack from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed one night in June 2016
Not too Bad
Stayed here for 1 night, room was nice, wifi was good but annoying, hot shower, very close to Khao San and the nightlife, staff was nice but I wasn't allowed to bring my friend to my room at first, then they said only for 30 minutes..
Reviewed June 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

van from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in May 2016
Good place for stay
Near by some famous place to visit in Bangkok
Reviewed May 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ann from Denmark
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in May 2016
Good room and location for a low price
Nice place to stay if you want to spend your time outside in the area around Khaosan. A lot of things to see, eat, drink and party. Easy to go around with taxis or Tuk Tuks. We just spent one night at the Cozy House, but if we come back we would prefer to stay there again. Cheap - nice location and friendly staff. If you want to be outside the room most of your time this place is recommendable.
Reviewed May 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

mila from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
All items in the room has a price f you break it
No table & chair in the room
Reviewed May 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kris from Belgium
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Only positive thing was location
Did this booking for my pregnant wife, she told me the bathroom was so small she had to sit on the toilet sideways... Also not allowed to bring food from outside into the hotel
Reviewed May 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: