Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4055 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Roger from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great location close to Airport, friendly transfer
Airport Transfers
Found the staff friendly and helpful. Room was lovely, clean and tidy and well appointed. Nice and quiet for a hotel near the airport enabling a great sleep. Will definitely be going back to The Cottage at some stage.
Reviewed November 04, 2012

CHANWIT from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed one night in October 2012
The Best Service Ever
New and Clean Room
I have been here 2 times for business, the hotel is new, the room is clean and the service is the best.
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Olliver from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice new hotel, and close to the airport (5kms)
Close to the airport, new facilities and friendly staff
Pleasantly surprised by the Cottage, we booked it just for a night as we had a 6 hr stop over in Bangkok, so wanted somethin not too pricey and very close to the airport. This was perfect, and to our surprise quite new! It is in a very quiet area of Bangkok a fair way from the main city, but as a airport stopover, beats sleeping in the airport lounge! Not the biggest rooms but big enough and comfortable with double bed, tv, mini fridge, balcony and stand up shower! Can't go wrong with this hotel!
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Greg from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Cheap hotel close to Suvarnabhumi airport
Price
had a 27 hour stopover in bangkok, so booked 2 nights at the cottage. it is easily accessible from the airport but taxi drivers are reluctant to take passengers there, as they normally queue for several hours. if you take a taxi, it is less than to the cottage, so make sure you tip them well. the hotel is 100m down a side street off ladkrabang road, the building is fairly new. rooms are small and have few frills, double bed, cable tv, fridge, aircon, balcony. internet access is an additional cost of 70b but signal is patchy. breakfast is overpriced and poor quality - better to walk to paseo shopping centre on the main road and have mcdonalds. hotel transfer back to airport is 50b and travels hourly. i took a taxi back, cost 80b.
Reviewed November 02, 2012

Kithanae from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in October 2012
The people here are so amazing
clean modern hotel, cheap, amazing staff
the staff at this hotel is what made it for me. the hotel was a lot nicer than i expected, definitely not a cottage! the price was right and i needed a hotel near the airport. as soon as i walked in the door i had 6 people greeting me asking me if i need anything. it was a great stay. free shuttle to the airport as well, which is nice.
Reviewed November 02, 2012

Virginia from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in October 2012
Excellent location, good staff, comfortable
value for money, location
This is an excellent hotel for a stopover if you arrive in Bangkok late or are leaving on an early plane. it is only 15 minute (maximum) from the airport, is clean, comfortable, good value and has a pool and small dining room. it is a 10 minute walk to a small shopping/eating area where you can choose what to eat. there is wifi for a small fee and the staff are very nice.
Reviewed November 02, 2012

Christopher from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in October 2012
Never made it
Near the airport
Lost a day in travel and missed the reservation. I left New York on a Sunday morning and booked the hotel because I mistook that I was going the 12 hours and booked for the wrong day. After the 32 hours of traveling it took me to get to Bangkok, I just took a taxi home instead of staying at the hotel and leaving in the morning. Stupid mistake.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Jenise from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good location for airport but conusing rate
Nice pool, close to shopping center, ok room
Stated price on Agoda did not include airport shuttle or Internet which the web site claimed was part of the hotel's services.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Robert from United States
Business traveler
Stayed one night in October 2012
Efficient and Predictable .
The Staff and Shuttle Service to/from the Airport ..
i enjoyed the efficiency of the staff and their willingness to look for a solution to any quandry. they helped me with translations, and found some very dependable taxi folks for me on a variety of occasions. i will return to this fine setting (i want to try the pool)soon. i get a relaxed feeling there, and it's close to the airport and a nice shopping center ... i like this place. b. armington usa
Reviewed November 01, 2012

David from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in July 2012
perfect budget hotel near the airport
close to the airport, 10-15 minutes shuttle ride to airport
The rooms are small, but the convenience of being so close to the airport is the biggest reason to stay at this hotel. The hotel staff is one of the best that I have scene. They are more than willing to help you with any questions you may need.
Reviewed November 01, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: