Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4062 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Ellen from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great Hotel
Close to the Airport
I looked at alot of hotels before I finally chose this one, and I was very impressed, the rooms are modern and clean, and it's great for what it's there for, my partner and I spent 2 nights here, and I would highly recommend for anyone who wants cheap accomodation for a couple of nights, or are just stopping over.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

andrew from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
lovely hotel in near the airport
comfortable and cheap
although the staff was polite and hotel in a good area near the airport, the bed was a bit dirty and was not able to be slept in, we did get moved to another room, but i would say they need to change their standard to be competitive
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Antoine from France
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Good value for transit
Transfer to airport, clean
good value budget hotel for transit. airport transfer every 30mn (go to gate 4, arrival hall), 10mn from airport but quiet as it not on a main road, small but clean rooms, service and food are ok, small pool as a plus. the only downside is that wifi is not included and very expensive. note also that there is a small shopping center / night market 5mn walk from the hotel offering a good choice dining options.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Margaret from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Great value to use as "day room" stay
Pool access rooms &easy retrun transfers included in cost (10 mins each way)
Booked this for 5 hour layover between flights - international departing at 00:10. KSPs were ability to squeeze last few drops out of holiday with direct pool access room, couple of hours snooze & shower & change before onward 12hr flight. (No pool with day room hotel in terminal & on-site Novotel too pricey, as well as being a good 10 min underground tunnel walk with luggage, or shuttle bus transfer, defeating the purpose of "on-site" positioning). Transfers were great (10 mins each way), hotel reception English speaking & extremely welcoming & received chilled juice drink on arrival. Room basic but adequate - amenities not provided e.g. iron/board could be borrowed from reception along. No tea/coffee but small food area "Amigos" next to reception or room service (reasonable), along with 2 x comp bottles of water in fridge. Hair dryer provided in dresser draw, but had to scramble for socket behind TV unit. Bathroom facilities basic-shampoo/soap dispenser in shower, soap bottle on sink, 2 glasses, 2 bath towels & 1 bathmat. Whilst I feel the "white" towels (& bedding) were clean, they had certainly seen better days & were now resembling a shade of grey commensurate with their years in service (possibly are 2nd grade laundry hire, or ex-laundry hire linens). Given cost of room I hold no truck with this issue as were more than adequate for length of stay. Only hygiene causes for concern were 2 spare pillows in wardrobe, which had no slip covers & were badly stained. Not sure how restful a complete overnight stay would have been, as the pool was occupied after sunset by some over- exuberant 20 some things, along with their enthusiastic chattering being echoed around the building as any noise in corridors exacerbated by tiled floors & painted plaster walls. Overall tone of hotel defined by priced room inventory list on wall-assume no -one would want to purchase any items as souvenirs–more 2* Aiya Napa mentality! Would stay again for price as was sufficient for
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Douglas from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
They have Basic down!
reasonable cost, clean basic room where everything worked perfectly
This is a simple, unglamorous hotel with good, attentative service, a clean room with all the basis necessary. Everything worked - bed was comfortable, shower was hot, area was quiet, transport was efficient, staff was friendly, swimming pool was excellent. The breakfast was good, but overpriced. There was a fee for internet access. All in all, it was a fine, inexpensive place to spend a day between flights.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

hoonkun from South Korea
Group
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Superb staffs
Good for transfer
it's close to the airport. there's free shuttle . the staff are very nice and helpful. the room was not that clean but it's very good for one night transfer. and paseo mall which wass very interesting just a couple of minutes walk from hotel.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

eden from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
friendly and convenient
convenient and inexpensive
veryinexpensive very friendly and helpful, airport shuttle both ways, however my room reeked of smoke. I was told I was not in a smoking room, but clearly someone had been smoking for days in my room.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

paul from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
nice hotel clean and helpful
food on site the hotels in this area are out of the way not cheap but good food
room comfortable good aircon clean staff helpful english good i have recommended this hotel to friends before and at about 22 pounds a night good value if you want the glitz of bangkok not the hotel for you as it is near the airport a bit of a trek into town small but nice pool for transit before flights ideal bus transfers very good 10 min to airport
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Andrew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Convenient location with a free transfer
Proximity to the airport
Ideal for what I needed when travelling early the next day. Well appointed rooms, excellent location and easy to get to. The stay included a free transfer to the airport which was perfect when checking out at 0600 in the morning.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Andrew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Convenient location, nice room and free transfer
Proximity to the airport and the free transfer
I stayed here before flying home from Suvarnabhumi. The room was well appointed and clean. The pool area was a good place to chill out and pass a little time but was overlooked but all rooms on that side of the building. Slightly disappointed that there was no free Internet! They charge around for an hour. The food and drink seemed a little expensive for what it was in comparison to other places I've been. Although, I think that has more to do with the location rather than the type of hotel.
Reviewed March 20, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: