Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2173 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Steven from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good, but not amazing
Nice bed, clean, decent little pool.
Frustrated the hotel would not waive the cancellation fee for the 3rd night in my booking since I did it 4 full days in advance of that night. We booked a river cruise through the hotel (including roundtrip van transfer), but had to "arrive" 2 hours early at a shopping center located where all the cruises start. The hotel should have been up front about this; we thought the cruise was much longer than it really was. Aside from those two things, the hotel was very clean and inviting.
Reviewed February 08, 2014

Eric from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
A fantastic stay
staff, location, pool
I am a regular guest at Dawin. The staff are great. Very helpful with transportation options and information. Food in the restaurant was an excellent choice. And the ice cream sundae for an afternoon snack was not bad either. Hotel is located close to skytrain. Some may find the area it is located in,Nana, questionable. But I found it well suited for my needs. I will return for sure.
Reviewed February 07, 2014

brian from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
no fuss , no hassle , very straightforward .
smoking rooms , swimming pool and they serve great b52's .....
check in was smooth , and quick . staff had a very goog grasp of english language, great central location , we enjoyed our stay at the dawin and will stay their again , very pleased .
Reviewed February 07, 2014

Paul from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
The stay was "FANTASTIC" the staff was OUTSTANDING
1. Customer Service 2. Size of the Room/Bed 3. Close proximity to shopping areas, also an abundants of taxis and Tuk-Tuks.
The stay was "FANTASTIC" the staff was OUTSTANDING. The day manager (nickname T)ran an excellent shift, willing to go the extra mile for the customers, great Customer Service met all of my expectations as a customer. The night manager(didn't get a name), also was customer orientated. One staff member Aoy, she was absolutely the friendliest, customer service "par excelant". The staff memebers, waiters/waitresses were on the ball, taking orders, delivering orders and as a hotel guest, I like my usual breakfast, french toast but I always drank the same for my mornings Jasmine tea, they always remembered what I drank and when I ordered they knew just the way I liked my food and drink, I wish I could remember the one waitress' name, I called the the "BOSS" she alays made sure that I ate (sometimes I get busy and don't eat) she caught onto that quick and always asked if I had eaten, that is what "I" call customer service to the highest. Love the Hotel and the staff and will definately stay there in my future trips to Bangkok, which is every 4 months, give or take a month. I will also recommend this hotel to my International friends, business associates and clients. Thank-You Paul
Reviewed January 28, 2014

RICHARD from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
Good all round hotel
Staff,cleanliness, location
Very good value hotel, the staff are outstanding in their attitude and helpfulness. Pleasure to stay at this city centre hotel. No noise at night good clean comfortable rooms.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Graham from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
A good hotel will stay again next trip
Room location food bars
The hotel was very good for bats food shopping room little small but ok.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Malcolm from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
A reasonable stay
Clean Room, comfortable, and close to the nightlife
We returned here after staying here 2 weeks before, and were greeted at the door by ? ? ? No one ! My wife and I had to carry our own luggage to the reception to book in (a first for me !) and after checking in then had to take our own cases upto our room ! For this stay we had booked the room with breakfast (not usual for us), but as we were choosing off the menu the waiter suddenly changed the menu to an inferior one when he saw the breakfast vouchers on our table. To add insult, the food was very poor when it did arrive. All this is a pity, because we have stayed here maybe 10 times before and never had any complaints, but the service and food have been allowed to deteriorate. On a good note, the room was clean and comfortable (as usual), and the staff very friendly and chatty, (just not so good on service !). We'll probably stay here again as we like the location, price, and the fact it is clean and comfortable, but we are hoping someone from the management takes note of our comments and that the hotel returns to it's former self.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Malcolm from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Decent hotel for the price.
Clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced.
I've stayed at this hotel many times before as it is well located clean, and reasonably priced. I found, however, that the standard of the food here has gone down since my last visit.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

TIMOTHY from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
very very good
very modern, very clean, excellent staff
i would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. excellent
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Thirusenthil from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Always great and good value
Staff, clean, location
Everything was great. Staff was friendly at check in and got a room for us early. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Food was always tasty. Very easy access to train system. Shopping close by and everywhere. Night life was close and convenient.
Reviewed January 10, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: