Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8915 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Rafael from Philippines
Business travelers
Panorama
Stayed one night in September 2014
good service friendly staff
location staff and food
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Chee from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Bangkok gateway
cheap, location, clean
near BTS, big room, clean, good breakfast.
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Robert from United States
Families with young children
Premier
Stayed one night in May 2014
OK if you need to be close early the next morning
Location for a meeting close by early the next morning, the pool is okay and a very affordable hotel.
I may not be the best person to review this hotel since I only stayed 1 night because of a meeting I needed to be at early the next morning. I most always drive to hotels in Thailand and parking here isn't the easiest. Since I always bring my family we tend to stay at hotels with more pool area and more to do nearby yet the pricing was good so what we saved I gave my wife and daughter to spend later which made them happy and would probably book again if needed to be nearby again.
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Juckkrid from Thailand
Solo travelers
Comfort
Stayed one night in September 2014
nice room, good location
room, location, massage
the room was nice. location is good for traveling in bangkok as it is very close to bts train station. thai massage service was very good.
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Kendrick from Singapore
Couples
Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
not a bad hotel for first timer, quite worthy.
spacious room, bathtub, near to BTS
our 2 nights stay there were quite comfortable. we arrived early and cant check in till 2pm. the lobby is very spacious and there are staffs welcoming you into the hotel. the staffs there understand and able to converse in english. hotel room was ok, just that aircon is not cold. room's power supply will be cut off if the room key not inserted. pillows are way too soft. the layout of the toilet is kind of weird, shower curtains outside the bathtub are not enough to keep the water in while showering. water just flow out of the bath tub while bathing. toilet bowl too near to the bathtub. no glasses provided for drinking water. safe not working. over 100channels on the tv but all repeated channels. swimming pool is dirty with sand at the bottom, no staffs at the pool. towels and gym available. overall, good for budget travellers.
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Rafael from Philippines
Business travelers
Panorama
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
excellent
cleanliness, location, value
It was really good but the only thing was when I arrived early you have to wait till 2.00pm before you check in in the room.
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Boonyarat from Thailand
Couples
Panorama
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Very friendly staff
Friendly staff,big room and good location.
Very good hotel,i want go back there.
Reviewed September 23, 2014

nicola from United Kingdom
Couples
Panorama
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Good location
breakfast was excellent and the location was close to market and train station also friendly staff
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Shan from Malaysia
Couples
Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
great
location, transportation and accommodation.
Great
Reviewed September 21, 2014

Jing from Singapore
Groups
Panorama
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Excellent location, but hotel is a little rundown
Location, Great Staff, Good restaurant across the road
I have been staying at the Heritage hotel since 2010, I stay here at least once every year each time I visit Bangkok. It used to be wonderful, but now, it has deteriorated. There were 3 of us on this trip, we booked a corner studio suite. The furniture were poorly maintained, the bathroom glass door couldn't open ajar properly as it was stuck. We see 1 - 2 baby cockroaches crawling in the room every night of our stay for 3 nights. The carpets did not look well cleaned. My friend sent two pieces of laundry for pickup on the 2nd morning. On the last night of our stay, the laundry was yet to be returned. We had to call and ask for it. No one informed us on the delay. It stated send in morning before 11am and get it returned 6pm same day. Good thing it wasn't urgent laundry service required. For three days we came back to the hotel smelling a strong smell of turpentine. It was only on the last day of our trip as we were checking out when we noticed the room beside ours was undergoing renovation. We should have been warned or advised of ongoing renovation works as the smell was quite unbearable for awhile. The hotel's saving grace is its wonderful location, and its wonderful door staff. Front desk was OK. But it's those guys who work at the concierge and the ones who open the door to welcome us each time which really, the hotel's saving grace.
Reviewed September 21, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: