Very good 7.2
Based on 2278 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2278 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Adria from Indonesia
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Worth the price
Location, Price, Breakfast
It has been a good stay at the hotel even tough we didn't spend too many times at the hotel. The best thing about the hotel was the location. Strategically placed near the main road of Bangkok, but it's a bit far from the nearest BTS station. It took about 10 minutes walk from the hotel. There are more than 3 major shopping malls located near the hotel so it's easy to go shopping. Bad thing was we came during the minor renovation so it was a bit uncomfortable for us to hang out at the bar. Overall it was nice stay, worth the price but i expect a bit more from the room.
Reviewed September 05, 2013

Mariwaty from Indonesia
Groups
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Located near shopping areas and BTS
nice staffs ,just a few minutes walk to shopping areas and BTS
Nice staffs..The rooms were clean.. except the aircon in our room, didn't work properly..
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Grace from Philippines
Groups
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Convenient for a group or family tour on a budget
First of all the friendly and accomodating staff who can fairly understand and speak English. I was very happy that they were able to promptly arrange all the tours, and transport that I requested.
I was dismayed at first sight because the surrounding of the building was very old and the first 2 bedroom suite that was given to us was old and musty. I requested for a a room with 2 single beds and they instantly transferred us to a better newly renovated room. We were all very happy with the new room. It had a tiny kitchen and big bathroom. The room was always clean when we arrive late at night. The hotel is undergoing renovation but it was not much a bother except for occasional squeaking of rats somewhere in the ceiling but we never saw any other sign of rats around the premises. The best thing about the hotel is their friendly staff who attends to our every need and request. Our tours in between our conference and shopping would not have been smooth without their assistance. I will recommend it to group or families on a budget who would want only a place to sleep after a long day. There are no amenities for children or young adults for amusement. Internet connection was good in the room at (at 950 baht unlimited use for 6 days). The printing cost was quite exorbitant at 15Baht per page. It is a 10 minute walk to the Pratunam market with a 7-11 at the corner and near Starbucks. It is also near Siam Paragon.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

yulita from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Clean and so close from the shopping center
location,room,valuable
Reviewed September 03, 2013

JONAH from Philippines
Groups
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Great
Location, Affordability, All - In
Me and my friends had a great stay. Location of the hotel is great. Walking distance to Pratunam Area and Siam Paragon. Though we had a hard time looking for it when we arrived from Hualampong Station. Breakfast was great. Great value for money. We'll definitely stay at The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel when we visit Bangkok again.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Yoong from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Clean room and friendly staff.
Centrally located, walking distance to shopping mall & value for money.
We enjoy our stay in this hotel. The room is clean, staff is helpful and friendly. Most of all this hotel is centrally located within walking distance to Siam Paragon, Central World & others shopping area.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Zhen from Malaysia
Groups
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great location , good for budget travellers
Staff were friendly and very helpful, breakfast is ok but almost the same everyday
Everything is ok , but I would recommend single rooms than 2 bedroom suite because it's kinda old
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Gloria from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
great location but small and not so clean rooms
location!!
The staff was not that great at what they were doing - took half an hour just to do a check in even though i had reservation number and all. The room was disappointing as it didn't look like the pictures at all. The bed was pretty hard too. In total, it's not bad, but for that price, I just expected more.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Nils from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
good location for shopping
comfortable bed, good and helpful staff and good location for shopping
the room was very comfortable and had big tv, the wifi worked ok too and the location with big supermarket on walking distance was a big plus. also nice to have the many thai local markets nearby for easy and good shopping and many local foodstands with good thaifood. i will recommend this hotel for those want to stay close to big shoppingmalls.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Aung from Myanmar
Groups
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
It is a newly renovated Hotel.
East access, quite and cozy
We had a great time there. Hotel cleanliness is acceptable. Easy access to shopping center, 24hr McDonald and coffee shop.
Reviewed August 28, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: