2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 13750 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13750 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Siriluck from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Transfer stay
Proximity to the airport, nice room, late check out.
I arrived in BKK too late for a flight up to ️Chiang a Mai and so decided to stay close to the airport due to the free transfers and breakfast. The room was clean and more than adequate. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Reviewed January 16, 2015

Dave from United States
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
overall not bad
location, airport shuttle, wifi
Have stayed at the Thong Ta many times over the years and the service has gone up and down. It has always been clean but not always well maintained. Light bulbs not being replaced when they burnt out being an example. On one stay only two lights in the room worked. The last two times we stayed for 2 nights and between the two nights the maid staff failed to make the room. The most recent stay they failed to give a requested wake-up call. Hopefully our next stay will be better, if not then we'll try another hotel when traveling to and from the airport. Overall I would rate the Thong Ta as good.
Reviewed January 16, 2015

Roy from Norway
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Unpleasant
Price, location,location
Room was dirty. Usual Thai standard dirty I guess. Bed is hard, but also Thai standard. Went here to rest before our next morning flight, but the constant takeoff of Aircraft from Suvarnabhumi made it impossible. Last plane that I recall was 4 a.m. So it was taking off non stop and flying directly over our room the entire night. If you cant sleep due to noice it is not a good choice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Reviewed January 16, 2015

Robert from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Good place after long flight
Close to airport. Quiet. Helpful friendly staff.
Short stay so can't say much.
Reviewed January 16, 2015

ONUMA from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Nice stay
Cleanness, friendly staff and good money value
Was lovely I had very good time here. I will be back.
Reviewed January 16, 2015

Hannah from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Sterile to the point of discomfort
convenience, room size, clean
Definitely convenient to get to the airport. Transfer included, good for piece of mind that you will have a mode of transport to the airport at whatever time in the morning (van goes to the airport every half an hour, 24 hours). But I guess it wouldn't be that difficult to have reception call a taxi at another hotel. The hotel was very clean, but there were annoying 'prohibited' signs all over the hotel and rooms. Felt a bit like summer camp being told I couldn't eat durian fruit in the room, not to leave lights on, fines for a broken glass, etc. Not where I'd want to stay longer than a night. The room was spacious, which is great for all the luggage I had (I did have a deluxe room though). Also, food was terrible at the restaurant! There's a nice market a couple blocks aways and food stalls nearby.
Reviewed January 16, 2015

Laurel from United States
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Recent Stay
Fairly easy airport shuttle service, close to airport, clean rooms.
Staff is efficient, courteous and helpful. Beds are very uncomfortable, spring mattresses.
Reviewed January 16, 2015

Bridget from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
I wouldn't do this hotel again.
Location is very close to the airport. The shuttle will come to you and it's a round trip affair!
Listen.I booked this hotel after doing tons of research and by the comments here, it seemed to be a good choice. Now, it's very close to the airport and they do provide round trip to and from the airport. The area is a bit sketchy, but that's not really the major issue. I booked a hotel in Bangkok, but my flight arrived late so I wanted a hotel where I could just rest and deal with finding my other the next day. This hotel had no "hot" running water, not even lukewarm. There were stains on my sheets. I literally slept on my coat. I was alarmed by the planes flying overheard. Not to mention planes were flying across nearly every 5-10 minutes. I asked to change rooms, which they did. However, this room was worse. Something was going really bad and wrong with the sewer or toilet. I ended up closing the door to the bathroom and cranking the air conditioner to clear out some of the smell. I did not sleep well and was up by 6:00 am and out the door! You are taking a big risk to stay here.You get what you pay for!
Reviewed January 15, 2015

erdenetsogt from Mongolia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Value for money hotel
Very cheap, good managment, near to airport
It is value for money hotel good for the those who need stay close to the airport. Clean, good service.
Reviewed January 15, 2015

Praisri from Thailand
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Value hotel
Price, location, pick up service
Good value for money hotel.
Reviewed January 15, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: