2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 13742 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13742 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

michael from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
good value hotel near airport
Price, location, transport
I enjoyed my stay. The hotel and room were clean. Easy to find good local food, and massage and 7-eleven. Only 15 minutes free transport to the airport. Room spacious and big bed but a little firm.
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Ken from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Disappointing exprience
proximity to the airport
The unfriendly reception staff when we arrived should have sounded alarm bells.We thought just the one night was enough but on arrival we asked about the possibility of extending an extra night and were told there was a vacancy and we should book without delay. Went straight to the room to use the WiFi and booked another night with Agoda but unfortunately by this time unbeknownst to us the website for the Thong Ta Resort had closed and what we had actually booked was the Thong Tha Residence - a similar price and location to the Thong Ta Resort. I had booked an airport transfer for our stay with the Thong Ta but as were were not leaving till the following evening we had to relinquish this. On checking out of the Thong Ta I suggested that they might drop us of at the Thong Tha establishment just a short distance away in lieu of the foregone airport transfer paid for but was told this was not possible so we booked a taxi.This fare was a mere 75THB so their refusal seemed to be very petty and could have left us with a totally different view of the place. Would we return - NEVER! The Thong Tha people were very friendly and helpful and their rooms were considerably better in many ways.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

ziskin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
A good stay
Excellent value, Location to airport, staff assistence
Have stayed here on several occasions in transit through Bangkok. Transport to and from Hotel to Airport efficient. Staff always helpful and accommodating. Excellent value for money.
Reviewed November 10, 2015

ziskin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Good Value
Location to Airport, excellent value, staff helpfulness
No problem, a good stay. Have previously stayed at this hotel whilst travelling through Bangkok. Very convenient and will use again.
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Leah from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Good for a Short Night
Close to airport. Good food choices nearby. Good massage nearby.
Good value for night before flight. Disappointed that no one was there to meet us at airport as requested and no one would answer phone when called. We had to pay for a cab.
Reviewed November 08, 2015

nels from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
good value for money
location,airport pick-up,clean
only one night stay, in transet to nakhon phanom.but very pleasant and breakfast included which i never expected.on the whole very good
Reviewed November 07, 2015

Deaniel from United States
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Key location
Attractive price and location
A few hours to rest and clean up is so nice on long layovers and Thong Ta Resort is a great place to do that with being so close to Suvarnabhumi.
Reviewed November 07, 2015

Deaniel from United States
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Good
Reasonable price
It was so nice to be able to quickly drop in here for a few hours of sleep before returning to the airport. Only negative was the window to the outside didn't lock and we were on the ground floor. Other than that all was good.
Reviewed November 07, 2015

Deaniel from United States
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Convenient
Convenience & location
We've stayed here numerous times, the location is so nice and close to the airport and it's a great place to stay for a very reasonable price.
Reviewed November 07, 2015

Michael from United States
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Thong ta
Staff value
Staff value
Reviewed November 06, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: