2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 13742 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 13742 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Hazelynne from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
hotel was so so..
Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi
aircon was dripping, no one can fix so we woke up our floor is very wet all over. shower head is broken but they tried to fix right away. some staff are unfriendly. rooms was so old. no elevator so we need to bring our luggage using the stairs on our own. we were very hungry on our arrival but they cant serve food since kitchen is out of order. limited soap supply. room smells like an old wood. you'll not feel like you're in a decent hotel.
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Kevin from United States
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
OK for 1 night stay
Close to airport. Fairly inexpensive. Restaurants nearby
Stayed here 5 times now. Overall a decent quick-stay hotel. Be sure to specify you want airport transport in special request section if flying in (otherwise no one will be at airport). Going to airport not a problem. Van leaves every half hour, but typically leave 5-10 minutes late. Don't get breakfast option if leaving on an early flight as the restaurant doesn't open before 6am. Can take Free AOT Shuttle bus from airport (Floor 4, Door 6, at curb) to Public Transport Center (Airport Bus Station) then minibus to major intersection closest to hotel for 10 baht, 1st stop. Don't remember minibus number, but it is the closest minibus to where the AOT bus drops off passengers at the public transportation center. Very easy to get bus to Aran (Cambodia border), Pattaya, Don Mueng airport, etc, from here also. Wish Thong Ta had safe in room. For an airport hotel, Thong Ta should print boarding pass for free, but will print for 10 baht/page if you email pdf to them. They do have a luggage scale at the lobby. Upgraded room not that much different from standard room, furniture slightly nicer, but everything else the same. Walk up rate expensive. Sorry Agoda, I usually go with you but, Booking dot com was cheaper for my last stay, so I went with them for the reservation. Your price-match guarantee wording didn't convince me that you'd refund the difference. Too many loopholes and undefined terms.
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Tawin from Thailand
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Affordable price
Nearest to Suvarnabhumi airport
Easy to get to Suvarnabhumi Airport within 5 minutes
Reviewed September 12, 2015

LES from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Good for stopover
location ,value , service
The hotel is very adequate .. is close to airport and ideal as a stopover i have stayed there a few times and never been disappointed Good Hotel !!!
Reviewed September 11, 2015

jolyon from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Forget the rest......
No need to bother searching for any other airport hotel. Thong Ta has it all and such great value. Brilliant fast airport transfer, unbelieveable staff and sooooh cheap
We stayed at Thong Ta for a very quick stopover and I have never known such an amazing service in Thailand. Just so efficient. Haphazardly, we left a wallet containing significant funds in the room which the staff found and returned to us within 24 hours of checking out. Unbelievable honesty, I cannot praise them enough. Within 200 metres of the hotel is a bustling road chockabloc full of street eateries, massage shops and restaurants etc. Plenty to occupy oneself if traveling alone. Thank you Thong Ta....
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Komgrit from United States
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
they steal your money in your carry on! Be careful
This hotel full with a lot of Burmese worker and they still my 400$ from my carry on when they clean up your room. Do not leave any value thing in this hotel you would ended losing it.
The room smells the rest room are nasty. It is an ok place not thing special but their pick up service is excellent beside stealing situation everything seems fine
Reviewed September 10, 2015

MORITZ from United States
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Good hotel closer airport shuttle service
Location, Price, and the staff.
The first night was pleasant in a downstairs room in their main building. Second night unpleasant because of noise from outside their complex loud music until late at night in another building on the back of their property where they move Me to a different room as I rebooked on Agoda after the first nights stay to stay another night.
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Ka from Hong Kong
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Location and Cleanliness
Location, Cleanliness, Friendly staff
around 15 minutes from the airport,many mosquitos in room
Reviewed September 09, 2015

Willard from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Good Value Near Airport
Location, Cleanliness, Location
My stay was fine except I did not receive my morning wake up call. I mention to the desk clerk and he acted very defensive. First he said I did receive a wake up call and when I re-explained that I did not receive a wake up call then he said there may be a problem with the phone, but I explained I used the phone to call for bellman to come for my luggage. I asked him to look into the hotel's procedures for wake up calls, and he was not interested. Other than that the hotel is a great value for a close to the airport property. It was clean so I would stay here again.
Reviewed September 09, 2015

william from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
My one night stay
Easy to get to the airport and free taxi, helpful staff
Ok, had problems with loud aircon.
Reviewed September 09, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: