Good 6.4
Based on 3422 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3422 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 6.4
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

hooi from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
feel little bad...difrend see in internet
not so far to town
i booking is standard room ,but i live that is ekonomi room...difrent wth i booking.... early 2 month booking already but until there no room....
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Joyce from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Cheap and clean
Clean, near the nightlife
Its very clean. it looks like a hotel, not a hostel.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Chatchai from Thailand
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2013
Nice clean cheap
Nice clean cheap
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Billy from Sweden
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Young family with 7 y/o and infant
Friendly staff, hot showers
An okay hotel with very helpful staff. Easy to get a cab to bring you to your daily activities. Walking distance to some bars. The rooms are very rundown... And the beds and pillows were very hard. We didn't pay much when we booked, and we got what we paid for...
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Gary from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
Seven days of hell!
Only one good thing......leaving there!
The old saying is your get what you pay for and the Unico Express is a good example of that. I did wonder why their pictures on the website were all from the outside and of local attraction more than of the rooms. I was very surprised and hopeful when I was dropped off out the front, very nice reception area and very friendly staff......all 20 of them. The check in was straight forward and the staff extremely efficient and I was escorted to my room with a porter carrying my bags. This is where it goes bad. The room is shocking, small, dirty, damaged and just bad. The TV only has 10 working channels and maybe one in English and Ill be here for week with just me and the BBC! There is actually graffiti on the wall beside the bed.....never seen that before! The light beside the bed is just hanging off the wall, the lino flooring was lifted up and missing pieces. The bathroom had mold like I have never seen before, bleach must be to expensive for them. The smell of cigarettes right through the hotel is over powering too....including my room. Anyway, the location is good and the price is ok and the bed is pretty comfortable but you can do much better.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

bhatti from Pakistan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
agoda.com is very good web site
agoda is good 2 year i business with agoda
aGODA IS GOOD WEB SITE I M COMPLETE SETESFIED WITH AGODA BCOZ AGODA BACK UP VERY GOOD
Reviewed December 11, 2013

john from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
VERY GOOD SECOND TIME
STAFF VERY GOOD ALWAYS LOOKING TO HELP WITHOUT ASKING .LOCATION IS GOOD.EASY FOR TRANSPORT TO GO ANYWHERE
THE ONLY COMPLAINT THE ROOM NEEDED DUSTING AND TOWELS BUT A PHONE CALL TO RECEPTION AND IT WAS RECTIFIED BY STAFF IN A FEW MINUTES.EVERY ONE OF THE STAFF ARE VERY HELPFUL AND ALWAYS READY TO HAVE A CONVERSATION WITH YOU.THEY WILL ANSWER ANY INQUIRY AND IF THEY DO NOT KNOW THEY WILL FIND OUT FOR YOU .THIS IS THE SECOND TIME I HAVE STAYED THERE AND BOTH STAYS HAVE BEEN ENJOYABLE WITH SAME STANDARD OF SERVICE BOTH TIMES
Reviewed December 11, 2013

NEVEILLE from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Comfortable
Budget, location, internet
It was a comfortable experience though the hotel was a bit shabby but at the location its price is unbeatable
Reviewed December 10, 2013

NEVEILLE from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
uncomfortable, tiny room, budget hotel
location, close to transport, budget
Firstly one was checked in 2 hours after their check in time which was quite a difficult thing to wait for the room to be readied. next the room was tiny and the air conditioner went off one night.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

NEVEILLE from India
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Pleasant experience
location,staff, nightlife
Was quite comfortable though i had stayed at this hotel earlier. Close access to shopping district via canal boat.
Reviewed December 10, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: