Good 6.4
Based on 3422 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3422 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Trevor from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in August 2013
Early check in not available
The swimming pool was okay
I booked here for the price and early check . However this is not correct. Nice friendly staff very tolerant. I witnessed some aggressive behaviour from other guests which was handled very professionally by the front desk. The hotel is way passed its use by date with worn finishing and stained walls. The other guests and also the area is predominantly middle eastern. The price is cheap but better value elsewhere. I didn't eat in the restaurant. But I did have coffee at an exorbitant price for Bangkok. I won't stay here again.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Tawfiq from Bangladesh
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Good Hotel and value for money
Good location, Budget Hotel, nice environment
It was ok. but the room was not sound proof. noise from outside make me uncomfortable.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Martin from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2013
Comfortable and friendly staff
Comfortable bed, good bathroom and okay breakfast
Good one night stay at the Unico Express @ Sukhumvit.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Howard from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
very well attended. excellent hotel manager.
economical. staff. location.
Manager was willing to go out on a limb to deal with a difficult situation about billing. staff always smiled and tried to help. great location. only negatives was poor plumbing with toilets and bathroom sink and tuk tuk drivers outside continually harassing hotel guests every time leaving the hotel.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

S from Bangladesh
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
stay away from this hotel. phtos are fake
bad, bad and bad
wthe hotel lobby seemed good looking. but that is just a cover up. the building is very old, worn. the rooms are very very bad, dirty. room size very small. the given room should not have price over $15 per night according to other hotels i stayed in bkk. after checking in, went out of hotel to find some other hotel in the nearby and got much better hotel at same price. do not go to this hotel. stay away.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

PENDI from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
nice to stay in the hotel
the room is nice look, comfortable bed and nearly located shopping mall areas
nice to stay in the hotel, the room is nice look, comfortable bed and nearly located shopping mall areas
Reviewed August 18, 2013

DongNyoung from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 9 nights in August 2013
Reasonable
Near the BTS and downtown
I enjoyed the stay during the busines trip and it is a good value for money choice if you intend use only for sleeping. The room was narrow but the price is also quite cheap, so I think is a good bargain if you are not looking for luxury.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Nader from Bahrain
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Good
Location location location
Nice And value hôtel close to restaurent , shopping ,Spa, massage
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Karen from Australia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2013
Great stop over spot. Friendly staff
Close to everything . Fast wifi . Great meals
Great stop over spot when we went bangkok clOse to the city centre you could travel by taxi or Tuk-Tuk where ever you wanted to go
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Rebecca from Ireland
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Bad Location
clean, nice staff
Although comfortable and clean, the bedroom had no window whcih wasn;t specified to us when we were booking. Also I have stayed on Sukhummvit before and this was not the best location, doiwn a very busy long street with nothing on it - boring.
Reviewed August 14, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: