Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 459 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 5.3
Sort by

Joshua from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Not worth savings for cost of hotel, need cleaning
Large room, good view of mountain from deluxe room
Very quiet, main local area, u need car or scooter but carful with police they r everywhere near the area. U need international license. Or 500 B each! Bathroom were disgusting mouldy blind, water everywhere from shower, insects stuck on the roof and corners, seem like they never been cleaned. Did ask to change the room, but other room pretty much are in same condition. Staff r ok, but it's hard to communicate with them if u speak English. Don't ask the staff to book the transportation for you, you will be overcharged. Get a taxi driver ur self and get their phone number. No convenience store nearby. Bed sheets need a good bleaching.... Yellow stains...
Reviewed September 18, 2015

Walter from Germany
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Nice place to sleep for a night
Clean, car park, nice rooms
This hotel is a place where you can stay a couple of nights if you are in Chiang Mai *and* you have a car. Not really far from the city center but too far too walk. Receptionist asked me for 200 Baht deposit for the key card. Am I looking like stealing hotel key cards? I just refused to pay.
Reviewed September 08, 2015

Dr.tanan from Thailand
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
b2black gonna be black
location
Car park is gravel courtyard Blankets and Towel very old and turn from white nearly to black.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

matt from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
B2 Black
Location, cleanliness, security for vehicles
Good.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Finlay from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Beautiful design
Modern design, large rooms, attentive staff
Enjoyed my stay here. Very modernist design rooms on the outskirts of Chiang Mai(not far from the zoo). Close to amenities but would require own transport to get around.Pleasant mountain view from room.Will definately stay here again.
Reviewed May 28, 2015

tipsukon from Thailand
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
good for lowprice
price,place,room
everythink ok.
Reviewed April 05, 2015

Peter from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Basic but perfectly adequate value
location near a strip of excellent evening restaurants; value for money; easy parking for car travellers
We stayed on 2 separate occasions, briefly, about 2 weeks apart. The rooms are basic but have the required 3 elements if you are out all day, as we were; hot water, robust Internet wifi, comfortable bed at night. If you need TV, there us some. Along the Canal Rd strip within 1 km of each other us a slew of excellent night spots for food and sometimes music. Recommend Baan Gap Dawi and either of the Nawng Fluk Gao Jiao restos. But there are other choices. A long way from the old city centre if that's an issue. But if you are driving, not an issue. I am in Chiang Mai frequently and will now use B2 Black again. Too convenient and value- laden not to!
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Nakarin from Thailand
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good area
every for finding the hotel
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Siriorn from Thailand
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Good hotel compared to what you paid for
Good price, nice hotel
The hotel is located a bit far from downtown. The room is very big, nice and clean. As the price is not so high, i am quite satisfied from what I got. There was no restaurant at the hotel, however, you can find something to eat around that area. As the hotel is not far from the airport, you may somehow be disturbed from the noise.
Reviewed February 09, 2015

prissadee from Thailand
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
over all is good.
style, design good within not too expensive material.
Fine All area is clean but some smoke smell in my room, and some furniture is not in good condition.
Reviewed February 08, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: