Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1959 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

gal from Israel
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
disapointed
close to the sunday night market
we where disapointed of this hotel! after all the good grade people gave it we where sure it will be amaizing but the room was just ok for the amount of money you pay. the north of thailand is much cheaper than all the other places in thailand. so when you pay even with the special deals you expect to get what you pay for. the location is good only if you there on sunday otherwise in my opinion the night bazar area is beter. the rooms where old and nonmodern. and the only good thing was the huge bath tub. and nice pool. but all in all i wont come here again.
Reviewed October 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

claire from China
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Good environment and good location
quiet place
Good location and a quiet place. Service is good. Just the clean up time is a little bit late, when we arrived at 2pm, the room is still not tidy up. And there is many mosquitos, a cockroach inside the room.
Reviewed October 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Min from China
Solo travelers
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Nice hotel
Quiet, good location, nice service.
Big room with balcony, nice declaration, good for single traveler or family. Nice environment especially the breakfast location.
Reviewed October 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jamie from United Kingdom
Families with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great Location
Within walking distance to shops and Sunday Walking Markets
Good Hotel. Best thing is the central location to all shopping and markets. Hotel staff are friendly and easy to deal with.
Reviewed October 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hui from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Great Location
7-10 minutes walk from the Sunday night market, shuttle service (only on way) to the night market daily, quiet hotel
I was in Chiangmai 23-28 Sept 2012, with my dad. Booked this hotel 1-2 months before arrival on agoda.com, at USD100 per night. It is quite a high price to pay, for this (low) season in Thailand. I was prepared to pamper myself and my dad. I was a little upset when I overheard the counter staff quoting the walk-in guests a lower price, 20-25% lower. But my choice to book in advance. That being said, I was expecting better service and cleanliness. Toiletries were not replenished after the first day. Reminded the reception on my way out, she questioned if there was none left in the bottle. We did not want to take the toiletries home, we just want to have enough to clean ourselves, and not have to call for more supplies showering half way. On the last day, our bath towels were not replaced. We had to go to the house keeping trolley and ask the staff for replacement. On our second day, my dad and I left the room at different times. On our way to the country side, I found out my dad forgot to remove his keycard (I left earlier) from the key slot. When we returned, we couldn't find the key card. So I went to the reception to ask for one more on our way out to the night market. She refused and said she will only give us when we return from the night market (she did), which I totally do not understand why. She said they are an environmentally hotel and we should not leave the key in the slot. We didn't choose to. My dad smoked in the balcony. The ashtray was not cleared. We reminded them for 2 days to clear it, which they did, after us asking them to clear. Bed sheets were not changed too, until we asked for it. Breakfast selection was minimal. Staff forgot to give us morning call on one of the days. There are better boutique hotels within 100m. Sirilanna and Kocha-Sri Thani on the left and right. Otherwise, the street is lined with many guest houses.
Reviewed September 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

sharon from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
beautiful hotel -- very serene...:)
great location -- large rooms -- nice pool
...i enjoyed my stay -- however i would not stay here again because of the very hard matress on the bed.....i did not get a good nights sleep either night.
Reviewed September 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Shing from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
traditional Thai style building and rooms
traditional Thai style wooden building, warm service, good location inside old town
beautiful resort experience, relax for 3 days stay, nice breakfast. Big big bath tube and balcony , high ceiling
Reviewed September 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheng from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great Hotel
nice room, nice bathroom
it was a pleasant stay at this hotel. great bed- king sized, great bath room, clean, furnished with lcd tv, balcony, etc. with the reasonable price. 5min walk to sunday night bazaar definitely will stay again !
Reviewed September 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Israel
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Best expirience ever
great location, excelent service
The hotel is in central place and the rooms are amazing. We took day trips thru the hotel which were great and ofcourse the food was excelent. would come back for sure
Reviewed September 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

LEE from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Good Location and strong air con in room
Near to Sunday walking street, Strong air con in room, serene ambient within the hotel
Would recommend for people going to chiang mai, especially those who would want to stay near Sunday walking street (~ 5mins walk). Variety for breakfast in the hotel is quite limited, you can get breakfast at street just outside the hotel (would recommend Ginny cafe just next to hotel for good food and friendly people).Very nice ambient, clean room and strong air con. Bed is quite hard though and the number of lizards along the corridor has frightened my little gal. Staff has forgotten to give the morning call as instructed the night before on the last night of stay. Luckily we managed to wake up in time to catch our flight.And friendly staff too!
Reviewed September 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: