Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 212 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 5.2
Sort by

Borche from Macedonia
Group
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
good deal
We were 5 people, comfortable beds and a proper shower was all we need. It's worth it!
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Borche from Macedonia
Group
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
good deal
We were 5 people, comfortable beds and a proper shower was all we need. It's worth it!
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Jessica from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Great location, clean room, hot shower!
This is the second year we have stayed here and recommend this hotel. It is close to the Thae Pe gate and walking distance to all of the places we want to visit. The room is clean, had AC and has a very hot shower. Also a balcony to hang laundry and a mini fridge. The staff doesn't speak much English but are very friendly. The hotel is located on a quiet side road close to restaurants, pharmacy, massage, etc. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit.
Reviewed February 08, 2016

Marija from Macedonia
Group
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Nice place
Great location, great value for money, clean and nice, just no soap in the bathroom. Overall, good.
Reviewed February 04, 2016

yoon from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Center of the city
Cheap price , good location just 5 min walking to tha phae gate, clean
Best location for who traveller to explore this wall city
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Anne-Sophie from France
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Amazing
Very clean, good location, great staff
I had an amazing time and would definitely return. It was very clean and comfy, good location, with easy access to everything on foot and trendy places all around. Finally, the staff was really nice and helpful. Really enjoyed my stay there!
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Kelly from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
One of the best 2 star
Clean, location, great staff
Great place to stay. Quiet back street. Bed a little hard, but ok for me.
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Graham from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Would have stayed longer
Location, comfort, convenient
Nice stay in old city. I would have stayed longer but they were booked out over loi krathoy festival time.
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Matheus from Brazil
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Good
Location, quiet, staff
Good
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Jason from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Easy comfort
location, clean, easy going
Boonthavon is clean and comfortable and well located. The only drawback is the design of the building allows for noise from the carpark and check in area to penetrate to just about all rooms. I stay often at Boonthavon, just take some earplugs if talking children etc. wakes you up.
Reviewed October 06, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: