Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6451 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

adam from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in May 2013
nice and close to everything
location, friendly staff, view
Our stay was pleasant and great for all of our friends. Great location and perfect place to enjoy the city life.
Reviewed December 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

adam from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in May 2013
comfortable
great location, friendly staff, nice bar
Our stay was pleasant. We were meeting a few friends there that weekend and it was just what we needed. Centrally located by the night bazaar.
Reviewed December 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chris from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Stayed 8 nights in December 2013
Nice room. Disappointing communal areas.
Room size and housekeeping
Served a purpose. Room very good. Otherwise disappointing.
Reviewed December 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Petcharut from Thailand
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
A little bit old
City center, walking shopping, relax.
Reviewed December 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Thitiwan from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2013
Staffs don't have much service mind!
City hotel,clean room,near the shopping centre
The staffs didnt have much service mind , i book with king bed but they gave me twin bed . breakfast is normal
Reviewed December 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Przemyslaw from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
2 star, run down, decrepit hotel sold as 4 star.
.
Hands down one of the most run down, neglected "hotels" I've had the displeasure of staying in: and this is in a span of over ten years of non-stop travel (my business takes me from city to city, country to country, week after week, month after month). I was delighted to see a good price for a 4-star hotel. The pictures were ok, so I decided to give it a shot. Was I in for a surprise... As soon as you walk in, you start having doubts. Most hotels, even the lower end establishments will at least attempt to woo guests, with a fancy lobby. Not the case here. You feel as if you've walked into an old apartment building. The aura, smell, overall feeling you get is instantly "Oh man... if this is their best face, I can't imagine what the rooms will be like". The rooms have not been subject to any maintenance in at least, 20-25 years, without exaggeration. There are holes in the doors (like they've been kicked through), furniture is old, stained, torn, water has that exotic "brown" tone to it (I decided not to shower during my stay- I figure it wasn't worth taking the chances with that water). Internet? Only available at a fee of about $7 USD/hour. No free internet anywhere in the hotel. Critters are common in this place as well. I met another couple in the elevator who had stayed here the previous night and were canceling early. This place should have been demolished ten years ago. It's a miracle they're still in business. This is an old, run down 2-star joint on a good day.
Reviewed December 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Emlyn from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Headache with poor and charged room WIFI
Good gym. Lovely Pool. Great room views
Avoid like the plague if you need/want to be connected. Even when you are..it's certainly not 'high speed broadband' as advertised. Vouchers for room wifi are not cheap either. Rude reception staff, i found. The only things that let this hotel down for me!! Great gym, pool and views over Chiang Mai.
Reviewed December 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Emlyn from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Just OK. POOR WIFI. Pricey too! Be warned
Quality gym, although always busy. Lovely pool and room views.
Avoid like the plague if you need/want to be connected. Even when you are..it's certainly not 'high speed broadband' as advertised. Vouchers for room wifi are not cheap either. Rude reception staff, i found. The only things that let this hotel down for me!! Great gym, pool and views over Chiang Mai.
Reviewed December 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Emlyn from United Kingdom
Couple
Business Plus
Stayed one night in October 2013
Just Ok. Poor and charged WIFI.
Room views. Great location. Quality but very busy gym
Great gym and pool. Poorest WIFI ever. Avoid like plague, if you need to be connected! Charge a fair packet too for room wifi vouchers. Pain to connect and if you don't remember to log out, you lose!
Reviewed December 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Emlyn from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Poorest WIFI ever. Expensive in comparison.
Good size pool and gym. Lovely views
Battled with staff to make wifi in 22nd floor room to work for the entire 3 nights stay. 3 IT managers later and a room change...still NO joy. Checked out because of it. Was a real effort to demand full refund for the expensive wifi voucher from rude reception staff too.
Reviewed December 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: