Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6462 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Ka from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Nice hotel but not so friendly with young children
Nice hotel and location. Exactly in the heart of the night market. However the amenities of the hotel is not really friendly for young children. No movable/adjustable shower head where you can shower the young children. The shower is a fixed overhead (raining) type.
Reviewed April 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lok from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2016
Nice location nice breakfast
Regular price
Reviewed April 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Matt from New Zealand
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
Good value, but NOTE...
I agree with what many have said regarding the rooms being outdated. We stayed on level 8 which hasn't been renovated. With that said, the room is spacious and was adequate for us and our two girls to sleep on the floor area. In regard to the service, everyone was friendly and generally helpful. The buffet breakfast was very good, better than many hotels in the area, but not as good as some. Overall, this hotel represents good value for money and we were satisfied with our stay.
Reviewed April 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

yap from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Holiday
Good location and value for money
Reviewed April 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Duangtawan Hotel
Very good location with a very good selection for breakfast, the only thing i would say about the hotel is that its old and a bit dated but other than that everything else is fine and clean.
Reviewed April 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Karen from Australia
Group
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
Great time
Had a great time will be back 😊
Reviewed April 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

wong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2016
Breakfast no much
Breakfast no much choice.
Reviewed April 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Suzanne from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Excellent location but ...
... Just getting a little worn. The gym and pool facilities are awesome. The location, if you want the Night Market, is amazing - like two blocks away. However the furniture is a little dingy. BUT, it was cleaned every day and the staff was always helpful. Shopping on Loi Kroh Road is fun, and there is lots of night life available for people who want it. I do have to recommend Dada Cafe right inside the gate on Loi Kroh and Nova Collection Jewelry on Tae Pae Road. Oh yeah - and if you want another awesome experience go to Fah Lanna Spa - the best I have ever been to. I've been to Chiang Mai so many times and I would stay here again for the rate I got online.
Reviewed April 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Vannaphone from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
quite happy
Everything is good , Nice breakfast, good location for shopping and night plaza.
Reviewed April 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

KWEE from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Mr Say
Great breakfast Rooms old even the renovated room Hotel staff very unfriendly either talk with no eye contact or rude tone wonder if they are Thai Will not stay in this hotel again..thank you
Reviewed April 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: