Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6451 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Thomas from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2015
Nice stay
Pool gym and room
This is a nice hotel the pool and gym are fantastic. It's right in the heart of town and 2 mins walk from the night market
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Per from Denmark
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
old hotel and no internet in all rooms
breakfast
our rooms was not cleaned very good, and no internet, asked for internet, and they say go to the lobby, not 4 star hotel
Reviewed October 22, 2015

imran from India
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Awesome place
Staff food ambience
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Catherine from Myanmar
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
Desappointing
Location
Noisy rooms, poor matresses, concierge not friendly
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Logkman from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Location is excellent.
Strategically located at the heart of the street bazaar. Many dining choices around, within walking distance.
Room's standard is acceptable and clean. However, the walls are too thin. You can hear doors banging every now and then, especially early in the morning. My room was just above the gym and i could hear the dumb bells being dropped on the floor. I could also hear the noise of kids playing in the pool, same level as the gym.
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2015
Slipping a bit with the new owners
Location, food, helpful staff
I've been here quite a few times. This was my first stay since the Centara group sold it. Apparently I was upgraded from my deluxe room. However the room upgrade was disappointing. The carpet was gone, replaced by laminate (chipped in some places) the room had been painted but poorly, slips and drips everywhere and the old paint still visible in places underneath. It had a Thai style sofa, hard and too short for us to slouch or relax in. The furniture was mismatched and some of it a little tired. It used to feel 4 star but definitely felt more like 3 and styled more like s 3*. Staff were as friendly as ever and the quality of service fairly good. Little touches missing like staff not seating you for breakfast or serving tea/coffee. I was a little disappointed
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Nuttawut from Thailand
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
bad smell in my room
central in the city but you must to walk about 400m to tha-pae gate
Reviewed October 20, 2015

Clive from Singapore
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Excellent Location
Location, Facilities and Food
Reviewed October 20, 2015

Alice from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Very comfortable, great location, friendly staff.
The choice of food was good, with many places to eat. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Lovely room with plenty of space and clean.
Lovely hotel, great value for money. Really enjoyed my stay. Brilliant location, very close to night market, bars and clubs. Good taxi service from outside the front of hotel.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Daniel from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Good place. Great value.
Location. Pool. Cleanliness
Overall very good. Only down side wad no internet in hotel room.
Reviewed October 19, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: