Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6468 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Kian from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Value for money, good location.The hotel was a old
Good swimming pool, gym, jacuzzi, good location, n value for money
Reviewed October 23, 2015

Kwok from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Value for money
Reasonable priced buffet restaurant available
Reviewed October 23, 2015

Thomas from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Nice stay
Pool gym and room
This is a nice hotel the pool and gym are fantastic. It's right in the heart of town and 2 mins walk from the night market
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Per from Denmark
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
old hotel and no internet in all rooms
breakfast
our rooms was not cleaned very good, and no internet, asked for internet, and they say go to the lobby, not 4 star hotel
Reviewed October 22, 2015

imran from India
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Awesome place
Staff food ambience
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Catherine from Myanmar
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
Desappointing
Location
Noisy rooms, poor matresses, concierge not friendly
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Logkman from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Location is excellent.
Strategically located at the heart of the street bazaar. Many dining choices around, within walking distance.
Room's standard is acceptable and clean. However, the walls are too thin. You can hear doors banging every now and then, especially early in the morning. My room was just above the gym and i could hear the dumb bells being dropped on the floor. I could also hear the noise of kids playing in the pool, same level as the gym.
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Slipping a bit with the new owners
Location, food, helpful staff
I've been here quite a few times. This was my first stay since the Centara group sold it. Apparently I was upgraded from my deluxe room. However the room upgrade was disappointing. The carpet was gone, replaced by laminate (chipped in some places) the room had been painted but poorly, slips and drips everywhere and the old paint still visible in places underneath. It had a Thai style sofa, hard and too short for us to slouch or relax in. The furniture was mismatched and some of it a little tired. It used to feel 4 star but definitely felt more like 3 and styled more like s 3*. Staff were as friendly as ever and the quality of service fairly good. Little touches missing like staff not seating you for breakfast or serving tea/coffee. I was a little disappointed
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Nuttawut from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
bad smell in my room
central in the city but you must to walk about 400m to tha-pae gate
Reviewed October 20, 2015

Clive from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Excellent Location
Location, Facilities and Food
Reviewed October 20, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: