Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6464 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

DEEPAK from India
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
LOCATION IS GOOD BUT HOTEL NEEDS IMPROVEMENT
LOCATION, PRICE,
OKAY
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Yu from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
excellent hotel in night market area
clean, nice room and good location
nice stay but the room wifi so dissapointed
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Michael from Israel
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
we hsve been in better hotel for this price
location in the central city
Reviewed September 22, 2014

tony from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
nice hotel
location, price, clean
good hotel for price and will loose again
Reviewed September 20, 2014

Brigid from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Awful
Centara Duangtawan Hotel
As a traveler, I needed wifi in order to check in to my flights etc, but I was unable to use the wifi almost completely the whole time. When I did have wifi, it was slow. The reason I booked the hotel was because it was in a central location and it had wifi. I was disapointed.
Reviewed September 20, 2014

Norlina from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Ok
Strategic, comfortable and ok
Ok but no facilities for muslims.
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Joseph from China
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
First time to Chiang Mai
Location good
Reviewed September 18, 2014

leong from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
good location near night bazaar
strategic location, easy get taxi, staff friendly, can access wifi at hotel room
Strategic location which is near to Night Bazaar. Room rate/price reasonable, I have upgrade to bigger room without addition charges. This hotel well know by local people and taxi driver so no problem when took taxi back to hotel.
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Loi from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great hotel
Big room, clean, location
A comfortable stay, rooms are big! Something to highlight is that after we check in and went to our room, we called the reception for wifi id and password. They told us to go down to collect a slip. They could have provide the slip when we check in, in order not to cause us any inconvenience. Other than that, its very near to night bazaar.
Reviewed September 17, 2014

Febriyanti from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Good location&facility
Location, facility (free sauna and jacuzzi), breakfast wide selection
I enjoyed the good location of centara. It was only few minutes walking distance from night bazaar and Sunday market. The rooms is nice and clean. It would make centara hotel looks nicer if the carpet at rooms corridor be changed to new one as the current old green carpet makes the hotel looks gloomy, dark and old
Reviewed September 17, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: