Excellent 8.2
Based on 790 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 790 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Gemma from Canada
Couples
City View with Balcony
Stayed one night in November 2015
Nice quiet hotel. AC was most welcome! Bed was comfortable.
Nice quiet hotel. AC was most welcome! Bed was comfortable.
Reviewed March 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Tongle from China
Families with older children
Superior House Twin with Terrace
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Great location
Great location, very close to Tha Phae Gate, Sunday night market, and local restaurants. Great experience in general!
Reviewed March 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

monthatip from Thailand
Couples
Suite Temple View with Terrace
Stayed one night in January 2016
Awesome service and location
Good dentist ,shop, round corner! Big room with temple view with teak flooring! Need to prepared abn ear plugs in order to get sleep thou! Extremely loud traffic noice till late!they need to sound insulate d room
Reviewed January 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Pey from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior House Twin with Terrace
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
4 nights stay at Chang Moi House
Location
Overall, I enjoyed my stay in this quaint and no-frills boutique hotel. I think of it more as a guesthouse than a hotel though. If you are looking for amenities like a swimming pool or gym, look elsewhere. The photos shown on Agoda.com are true to the actual room and premises. The guesthouse is rather small with only a few rooms, so do book in advance (I made my booking 6 months in advance). It is located in a quiet and safe street just 3-5 minutes walk from Tha Phae gate. I chose the location due to the proximity to the start and finish line of Chiang Mai marathon. I paid about 1600 baht per night for two pax. Our superior room with terrace was clean; the aircon, TV and hot shower were working fine. The sheets and towel were clean, albeit the bed was a little hard for my liking. There were mosquitoes during our stay in cooler December, so it will help if you come prepare with insect repellent. The mosquito net around the bed seem to help; I wasn't awoke by bites at night. The room wasn't entirely sound proof as I could hear doors opening and the occupants showering next door, but the noise level was acceptable. I had a bit of a strange encounter during my stay though. On one of the nights, I left a bar of soap on the sink and found it on the ground quite a distance away from the sink the next morning. This happened again the following night. Not sure how that could have happened because I made sure the bar of soap was on the sink on my last night before I went to bed, and it just went missing the following morning.
Reviewed December 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from United States
Couples
City View with Balcony
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
Good location, comfortable sleep
Friendly staff, excellent location, quiet
The stay was easy. I checked quickly, showed to room and felt at home immediately. We found food, laundry service and sightseeing very close. Everyone was helpful. It was great for doing everything we wanted to do and especially for a good nights sleep after a full day of sightseeing.
Reviewed November 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

MIGNJIANG from China
Families with young children
City View with Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Nice as always! worthy
space, location, price
Reviewed October 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

YANBO from China
Solo travelers
Superior House Double with Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
As good as before!~
Good location, low price, cozy and comfortable
It's a cozy hotel with low price, highly recommended!
Reviewed October 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

AU from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Good Hotel
Good location, good staff, good room
Reviewed September 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

lan from China
Families with young children
Superior House Double with Terrace
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
nice
cleaness
nice trip
Reviewed June 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

PENGFEI from China
Business travelers
Executive City View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Nice hotel
Like home Service Clean
It was a very pleasant stay.
Reviewed April 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: