Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4858 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Khaing from Myanmar
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
It was a very pleasant and amazing experience
Large room, Clean and centrally located
It was surely an amazing time we have in this hotel. Little do we know that it was just around the corner of most of the places like night market, mall and even from Sunday night market we had walked back to the hotel with a pit stop at a very lovely bar called Jammer's Delight. So it is surely very convenient and great for those who doesn't mind exploring a city on foot. Cuz we were. Also, just by asking at the bell concierge we were easily able to book tours for visiting markets, mountains and best of all to Golden Triangle without having to keep walking in and out of those tour shops. We will surely recommend this hotel to those who would like a peaceful travelling experience in Chiang Mai.
Reviewed January 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Annamaria from Hungary
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Centrally located city hotel
Central location, free parking on premises, easy access to main cultural and historical sights
The overall experience was good. The hotel is not new but well maintained and clean. The breakfast buffet was more local than international.The pool area was nothing special. The staff was friendly and helpful. The wifi connection was terribly slow and spotty, so you have to go to the lobby and business centre area if you need acceptable wifi connection.
Reviewed January 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

YINGJIA from China
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
comfortable rooms at reasonable price
clean, good price,not far away from the downtown
there is no facility for little kids. the swimming pool is deep and cold for the time of the year. the rooms are big and clean. housekeeping is slow (in the late afternoon).breakfast is international and rich. the location is ok,within walk distance to the night bazaar. there is a little pleasant park with playground close to the chiangmai gate, which can make my son very happy.a time-honored chinese restaurant is facing the hotel.the hotel is comfortable at reasonable price. i will recommend it to friends.
Reviewed January 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

lee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
comfortable, good location , mattress a bit old
quiet, location,price
Breakfast ordinary, bed msttress a bit old, otherwise all good for value
Reviewed January 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

LIANG from China
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2013
not as good as another one, so old
service, location, food
Reviewed January 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

dolora from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 10 nights in December 2013
Great location, Value, quiet
Location, Value, Room service
The location is great, next to night market and loads of rresturants.Room service is ultra fast and food is great. The rooms are super cheap we ended up staying her Dec 23-Jan 10, 2014.
Reviewed January 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jacob from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Expectation met
Convenient and quiet location, clean room
This was our second time to Chiang Mai; we booked this Chiang Mai Plaza hotel again, because it had what we wanted: convenient and quiet location, clean and big room, firm bed (maybe too hard for some), but suits us perfectly. Reasonable food, service and facilities. In fact, we recommended this hotel to 10 of our friends.
Reviewed January 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

NATALIA from Italy
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
It was nice, but I had a deception wiht internet.
Breakfast, location and people singing and playing the piano at the bar.
I had a serious problem with internet. Although it was written that the hotel offers wi fi, it didn't work inside the room. Besides, internet speed was terrible at the reception. So, this hotel is not recomended for those who need to use internet. In addition, the staff doesn't speak english well.
Reviewed January 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

LEE from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2013
Clean, big and comfortable bed with friendly staff
Location, bedroom and friendly staff
This is my repeated stay in this hotel. The location is near to the night market and many restaurants within the area. Rate, location and big clean rooms are the attractions.
Reviewed January 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lene from Denmark
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
ok generally.
close to everything, clean, good breakfast
OK, but I was very upset with having to pay 174 tbh. for breakfast for my child, even though the booking was included breakfast. The reception stood very firm on that issue, which made me angry. So angry, that I will never stay on this hotel ever again.
Reviewed January 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: