Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4858 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Jan from Netherlands
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2013
Good value for money
Location, price, staff
Chiang Mai Plaza is just a decent hotel for a very good price. It is a large hotel, maybe no great atmosphere, but the location is great and it is absolutely good value for money.
Reviewed August 01, 2013

James from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Very comfortable stay
Impressive enterance & Foyer. Good breakfast selection and service. Easy walk to night bazaar and old city centre.
Excellent for the price paid. We had 3 rooms and everyone in our party were very satisfied with the value and standard of the hotel. Would certainly stay here again on our next visit to Chiang Mai.
Reviewed August 01, 2013

peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2013
good clean hotel
clean, large rooms, nice pool
Hotel was nice, if a little empty, but that could be down to it being the down season, which did mean getting a place by the pool was easy. Staff were nice,rooms were large,overall it was good value for money.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Cassa from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Fantatistic
Location, room and rate
we are greatly satisfied for staying at chiang mai plaza hotel since the location is close to night bazaar and easily accessibility.then, this nice and clean hotel is affordable rate.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Heather from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Not so much.
Staff, location, convenience
While the staff and location was great, the hotel itself left a lot to be desired. Once upon a time I imagine this hotel was the top dog amongst hotels, but it is now dated and showing its years. The linens on the bed were frayed and torn; the towels were also frayed and dingy; the entire hotel smelled very musty (wouldn't be surprised if there was a serious mold issue going on inside the walls); the room was even more musty and was damp feeling the entire time we were there; the carpet was worn and dirty; the WiFi was horribly slow; the TV was very small; there were very few channels; and the bed was extremely hard with springs that poked you. We stayed a few days then moved to another hotel. The lack of a comfortable night sleep and the constant concern about whether or not we were being exposed to mold spores really made staying there any longer a non-option.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Glen from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Good room
Good location. Very friendly staff. Good internet.
Good rooms at a good price , rooms always nicely cleaned , good pool and gym , room service was very fast
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Pasti from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Big Old Hotel in Chiangmai
Large Room, Great Breakfast, Centrally Located
This is a very big and very old hotel. We were not expecting great things given the reviews that we had read but it turned out to be ok. It is a really good value for money. The room was very spacious and had a huge bed. Although the mattress is too hard, we still sleep well for 3 nights. Wifi connection is only good in the lobby area. Very weak signal in the room. Breakfast was great with a variety of food selection consisting of cereals, toast, salads, cakes, western cooked food (eggs/bacon/sausages/potatoes), oriental noodles and Thai pancakes, dumplings and chicken/pork congee. The location is close to the night market but not too close so it is not too crowded at nights. There is a bicycle/motorbike rental if you turn left from the hotel, the price is 80 Baht for bicycle/day and 250 Baht for motorcycle/day (exclude the gasoline). There is a chinese restaurant called Gia Tong Heng very nearby, it is a nice and old restaurant. Foods are very tasty and price is very reasonable.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Kim from Vietnam
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Enjoyable stay
Clean, quite, valued for money
Lovely hotel, very quite which I really liked it. Staff're attentive friendly. Room's big, clean, swimming pool, hotel's luxury spas added a nice pleasure.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

zhou from China
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
The WIFI speed is veery very low
Customer service need to be improved
The reception service need to be improved, and the WIFI access speed is too low, limited aceess. and Hall smell is not prefect.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Niamh from Ireland
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Good cheap clean hotel
Swimming pool, vale for money, cleanliness
Hotel was within walking distance of town and close to night market. Hotel was clean and swimming pool area was nice. It was great value for money.
Reviewed July 25, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: