Very good 7.6
Based on 750 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 750 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Rebecca from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2014
GREAT!!!
beautiful, affordable, quiet
we had a nice visit. but had to go to public areas for wifi.
Reviewed April 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rebecca from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Great bed! Good location
The bed, the location, hot showers
We had a very nice time here. The room was perfect. We have no complaints!
Reviewed March 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Bruno from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Disappointment
Food market close by
The hotel is getting a little old. It is not very well managed. The internet doesn't work. There is no management presence at all. Actually it looks like the hotel is not managed at all. Simple things like internet doesn't work and no one seems to care about. Chamber maids resting in public areas....nothing works
Reviewed March 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rebecca from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
very nice hotel, great hot showers
hot showers, cleanliness, space
We truly enjoyed our stay at chiangmai Gate. Only complaint was no in room internet and the common area wifi was not real good.
Reviewed March 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Timothy from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 13 nights in February 2014
Excellent hotel at an affordable price
Friendly staff, bathtub, location
I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times before and always found it to be excellent value for money. It is a medium size hotel with nice clean rooms and a quiet friendly atmosphere. Some aspects of the hotel could maybe benefit from some redecoration but it is no big deal. There is a nice swimming pool and the breakfast buffet is very good. All members of staff are very friendly and make you feel at home the moment you walk in. The only criticism I can make is that the internet wi-fi is only available in the lobby area and is somewhat erratic. In this day and age that is not good enough. Overall however I can thoroughly recommend this hotel, it is far better than most 3 star hotels where I have stayed in Thailand.
Reviewed March 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Brian from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good value for money
Value for money. Room. Pool
The hotel was extremely good value for money. Having booked only a few days before our stay there were very good discounts available. No complaints given the price.
Reviewed March 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

gene from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
ok
the staff, location
the food was terrible expect for the morning buffet which was ok, the staff was very helpful
Reviewed March 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

yuanbin from China
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
a lovely stay
nice staff, cleaness, good breadfast
i am quite satisfied with the hotel except for the wifi connection. i tried four days yet can't log in. don't know why.
Reviewed February 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

MARTINE from France
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
agreable sauf connection internet deffectueuse reg
situation confort service
Reviewed February 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Autthapol from Thailand
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2014
OK
Close to shopping areas
Reviewed February 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: