Excellent 8.6
Based on 1413 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1413 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Kim from United States
Couples
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Pretty hotel with convenient location
Great location, pretty hotel, professional staff
Great, convenient location. Very welcoming, pleasant and professional staff. Common areas of hotel are very pretty. Room was nice but not particularly memorable. Clean hotel and very nice breakfast.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Hamid from United States
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
A great hotel in a superior location
Everything
This hotel is flaw less. Excellent location, very comfortable beds, hassle free check-in and check-out, beautiful design, great selection of breakfast, superior staff and customer service.
Reviewed January 01, 2013

James from Australia
Couples
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great hotel, great location
Friendly attentive staff, excellent breakfast, close to attractions, quiet location
De Naga is a small hotel, with a distinctive Thai ambience. It presents as a very upscale Thai house, with all mod cons. The rooms are a good size and nicely furnished. The restaurant is very good and moderately priced. The hotel is located on the edge of the old town but within walking distance of most attractions including the Night Market. Although it is only metres from a main road, the hotel is very quiet and a great place to relax.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

kenneth from United States
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great staff, nice hotel, a bit pricey
staff was the best
When the tiny soi leading to the hotel was blocked, a staff member came and drove my car around [ and slightly down a one way the wrong way ] and back to the hotel which was a bit difficult to find at first. But the location is quite good, near Thapae gate yet off just a bit, far enough to be quiet. Good breakfast. Nicely appointed small hotel and rooms also nice. The a/c had no off button???? and it was cold so i pulled the key to shut off the electric. Apparently the thermostat is in the closet? I never thought to look there. I don't know if the price was higher for it being a holiday weekend and most hotels fully booked or not, but they did charge an extra 200 baht for my niece, though I signed on for a rate to include my wife and 1 child. Not really a big deal but notable in that I did not find it good value for money having stayed in nicer hotels in Bkk for about half the price.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

WING from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Nice
Good Service! Excellent location for SAT/SUN night markets!
Quite a nice hotel!!! Good service! Room for improvement on the quality of the breakfast.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

WING from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in September 2012
Good Service
Convenient
Great experience with free upgrade to Premier Deluxe!
Reviewed December 04, 2012

David from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Great hotel and wonderful staff.
Unique hotel and great concierge.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the De Naga hotel. It was fairly close to Chang Mai's market and other attractions. The hotel rooms were comfortable and nicely decorated. The hotel staff was friendly and the concierge was fantastic to work with to arrange tours.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Wang from Taiwan
Families with young children
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Worst 4 star hotel
none
The hotel claimed to have Nanny service but when I got there, they told me the service was no longer available and we had no cancellation terms so we had to stay in the hotel for 4 nights. Also, we complaint to the hotel that there were misquotes, but they didnt do anything about it. My 1 year old son was bitten 15 times during the entire stay. The staff was also not friendly nor accommodating. There were times when pool was unsupervised. Buffet breakfast was out of juice at 930am when the breakfast ends at 10:30am. I had always been enjoying going to Thailand for holiday but the De Naga's poor quality of service put us off wanting to go back again.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Nuttcha from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good services
nice services
the room is clean, nice environment and quiet. they provided a good services but one thing that i dont like is shower is very slow.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Lin from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
lovely hotel
feel so relax
friendly staff with warm greating. nice and clean rooms
Reviewed November 14, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: