Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1872 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Cindy from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Great hotel with a top notch gym
Breakfast buffet, gym, friendly helpful staff
We really liked this hotel. Great location, breakfast buffet was good, staff were friendly and very helpful. If you like to work out while you're away then you won't be dissapointed with the gym. It's brilliant, well equipped (CV, weights, TRX, skipping ropes etc) and there is an outside area too with a great view over Chiang Mai. My only minor criticism is the bath/shower in the hotel room which was a bit difficult to get in and out of as the bath ledge is about 60cm high and about 30cm across so you have to be a bit careful.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Ash from Canada
Couple
Club Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great
Everything about our stay was amazing. We were upgraded at check in, which was nice. The hotel is great, extremely friendly staff, great breakfast, great cocktails at lobby bar, good location close to everything. We could not have been happier with our stay. Definitely will return next time in chiang Mai.
Reviewed February 09, 2016

bernard from United Kingdom
Couple
Club Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
disappointing
We arrived at this hotel having stayed in the Dusit Thani in Bangkok. We could not believe that it was part of the same hotel group although we do realise that it is a resort hotel. We stayed in a Club room. The room was average size and the bathroom was very, very small. Club lounge more like a cafeteria. Snacks poor quality and chilled red wine. Only other drinks on offer beer, gin and vodka. Only plus side the staff. They were friendly and efficient. Breakfast again too much Asian choice. Basic Western choice eggs, toast, fruit and cereal. Remember this is not cheap. As experienced travellers we would never consider this hotel to be 5*. More like 3*. A European would think it was part of the Easyjet group. Big clue orange everywhere. We wish that people would stop commenting about Club Rooms unless they have stayed in them in top hotels. eg Shangri La, Dusit Thani, Pan Pacific
Reviewed February 06, 2016

chang from Taiwan
Family with older children
Club Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
great location but not a great stay
great location
This was a family trip and we booked four club delux rooms for three nights. Before our arrival, I have worte an email to hotel customer, specifically asked non-smoking rooms that connected together. But when we checked-in, our rooms were spread at both end of the floor and mostly, they were full of smoke. For a non-smoker, when the moment you opened your room door, you could smell the strong smell and that was not pleasant. I think the hotel has failed my test totally.
Reviewed February 05, 2016

Mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Perfect location
Location, Staff, Value for money.
Love the hotel and if ever back in Chang Mai we'll certainly consider staying again. Nothing to do with the hotel but avoid the sea food in the Night Bizarre, it's a rip off.
Reviewed February 05, 2016

arthur from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2016
I'd try somwhere else before here
Location staff location
Overall good, but there are far better value for money and more luxurious hotels to stay.
Reviewed February 05, 2016

Odd from Thailand
Couple
Club Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
A great hotel
Sometimes you just find a hotell that suits all your expectations, and this did. Superb, professional and friendly staff that makes you feel at home, a great room - everything functional and effective. We'll not forget this hotel, and we'll be back.
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Brian from Canada
Couple
Club Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Great location; room generally clean and confy; excellent choice of breakfast
Friendly staff
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Kelly from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2016
Great Hotel
Fitness room, comfort, friendly staff
Reviewed February 01, 2016

marjan from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
clean room & good staff
not the most exciting trip, Chian Mai was a ghost town after the Erawan blast in Bangkok.
Reviewed January 23, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: