Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1615 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Olivier from Switzerland
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Excellent
Location, Rooms, Service
Pleasant stay in a well kept facility in the center of Chiang Mai
Reviewed December 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chun from Singapore
Families with young children
Executive
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Great hotel to stay in
1) There is a lot of variety in the breakfast buffet, 2)the room is clean, and 3) the facilities catered to both adults and kids (pool enterained my kids while the gym is well equiped.
I felt it was a great place for a family. The room is spacious enough to accomodate my 3 kids and my wife, and comes with wifi. In short, a comfortable enjoyable stay.
Reviewed December 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sivakumar from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
We had wonderful pleasant stay at the Empress
Good breakfast, great staff and nice big room
Had a great time at Empress. We came in early but the Check in staff able to get atlest one room for us. We booked 3 deluxe room but they upgraded us to Executive rooms. All rooms in straight row and one of them was connecting room. Hotel staff were great, one the first day all of us got one sovenior each and daily at night ever room there wil be flowers and chocolate and good night note. Overall the Empress really Impress us. Thank You and keep it up.
Reviewed December 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Eng from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Comfortable and quite.
Room, breakfast n location.
Check-in and check-out fast. Room services good. Breakfast buffet and services good.
Reviewed December 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Osamu from Japan
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2013
fair
location, view and facility
fine hotel within walking distance from the famous night market. the street on the way was not baby tram friendly but still worth visiting the lively place. as to the hotel, the staff was fairly friendly and helpful. the room had typical smell of old hotel but was still bearable and we took no notice of at the end of day. we probably will pick this place in our next visit to Chiang Mai.
Reviewed December 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wannachanok from Thailand
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2013
Reasonable price
Clean room
Totally ok but the free wifi is poor. (Often not access). This hotel is plenty of tour group. Many tourists at the.elevator, lobby, restaurant
Reviewed December 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

zhigang from China
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 10 nights in October 2013
cozy and reasonable price
sanitation swimming pool staff
Overall satisfied ,but they did not told me the hotel-airport-hotel service was on the house ,that led to me extra cost for cabs.The staff both enthusiastic and polite ,room neat and tidy .food just so so ,swimming pool was fairly clean ,price was reasonable ! I will recommend friends to here !
Reviewed December 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

May from Singapore
Families with older children
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Unlikely to stay in this hotel again.
Surprised chocolate nightly, little gifts during breakfast , speedy response from housekeeping.
Strictly 2 pax to a room. We had 2 executive rooms - one non furnished and one newly furnished. No privileges for executive room. Only difference is on the highest floor - 17th. Hotel surrounding is quiet . There is a nice cafe n good massage shop just outside the hotel.
Reviewed December 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nachart from Thailand
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
friendly staff, east access on central location
clean room, friendly staff, easy access
The hotel is more to old style, nice people really helpful, room is cleaned. i like the pillow more comfy. the only thing is dey dont hav safety box n ironing in the room.
Reviewed December 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Aaron from Australia
Solo travelers
Executive
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Very pleased, will probably be back again :)
Clean, Big comfortable rooms, great buffet Breakky and Lunch
Enjoyed everything in this hotel. Location is great, everything within walking distance. Staff were very friendly and attentive. The Buffet that they do for Breakky and Lunch is great.
Reviewed December 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: