Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2292 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Chi from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in November 2013
Disappointed
Location
I was given a room in block M (without lift) which seems to me belongs to an older part of the hotel. The room was small and very old. Wifi signal was weak unless I stand next to the room entrance. It is a budget hotel instead of a boutique hotel.
Reviewed January 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Elena from Thailand
Couple
Junior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Very pleasant place, in old town,
Staff was very helpful and friendly.
nice time, comfortable room.Easy to reach places of interest. Located near walking areas, in old town.
Reviewed January 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Adrian from Canada
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Substandard and Dated
nice reception area
Despite a nice reception area, the hotel is dated, had moldy shower curtains and luke warm water (despite having a repairman in) warmish was the best they could do. There was no elevator and the stairs were step. The noise from the hall was so bad that you had to check to see if your door was closed (it was but there was a large gap under the door). You could clearly hear what everyone said in the hall - awoke at 6am to hear everyone leaving. Look elsewhere as there are better alternatives. bed was like a rock
Reviewed December 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

kritsada from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
the nice hotel with great location
great location and easy to excess to the site attraction of chiangmai city , the hotel is clean but the front or reception is not so standard (not all person) , some of them work very slow ,
Reviewed December 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

DAN from United States
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2013
Tiny room,tiny bathroom
Outer decor, good location, close to market
The tiny rooms and bathrooms were uncomfortable. The light on the AC was equal to a number of nightlites shining directly on you as you sleep. For the cost better hotels and experiences are available.
Reviewed December 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tze from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2013
Located at City
Value for money, frendly staffs and lacated at City,
Friendly staffs, they are very helpful. Willing to help us to prepare breakfast at 6am before we went to airport.
Reviewed December 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

montague from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Great location in Chiang Mai city
Location, price, staff
Nice and quite but in the bustling backpacker north east corner of the walled city. Friendly staff and easy access to taxis and walking around town. Rooms were OK but the hotel is in need of a refit as the walls were spotted with mosquito splats, showers were a bit grubby, bathrooms needed to be properly cleaned and TV was small old-style CRT type. Air con was good and beds comfy. Reception area is not enclosed so not air con and it's full of mosquitoes as you'd expect. Car park is very handy. A step up from the backpacker stuff and the location seems to excuse the rough edges.
Reviewed December 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 9 nights in December 2013
Peaceful, relaxing and very comfortable
Location, cost and comfort
Excellent! Staff very friendly and helpful. Great room all round, bed, furniture, bathroom, linen, aircon, room service, wifi...all excellent. Staff extremely friendly and helpful at all times. Room cleaned daily by happy staff who do a great job. Nicest place to stay in the Old City. I will come here again without hesitation. Very quiet and peaceful hotel, a true delight.
Reviewed December 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Anna from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Eurana was adequate for a comfortable stay
The internet was available throughout the hotel, breakfast was reasonable, clean rooms.
We stayed 8 nights at Eurana. We found the stay to be comfortable and adequate. No shower screen on our shower which was a bit of a pain. Bit noisy in the hallways from the morning with trolleys up & down the tile floors & children running up & down, but really this is probably to be expected in most hotels. I did find we were put in the 'older' part of the hotel which I suspect was due to Agoda booking - which I had read about. Apparently this is quite dear for the backpacker, but for a couple we found it okay.
Reviewed December 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from New Zealand
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
Poor service room very old and tired
location
The room I booked was DIRTY and smelled very musty and was not clean we changed rooms then next day the hotel changed us for changing rooms and charged us a night for a small mattress on the floor for an 8 year old child NOT a bed a matteres. Staff were not attentive at all had to ask every morning to have have breakfast dishes removed from the table staff just stood around talking to each other. Was not a nice stay...very disapointed will not stay there again ever.
Reviewed December 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: