Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2292 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Tiong from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice hotel with good location
Friendly/helpful staff, location
We arrived very early in the morning and was hoping to check in early. They managed to help us check into a room so that we could rest and settle down in Chiang Mai. We understand that this request is subject to availability and we were delighted when they managed to arrange this for us. Location wise this hotel is just along Moon Mueng Road which is within the old city. Recommended to talk to the counter for tour. They recommended places to us and you are able to rent vehicles from them.
Reviewed December 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

VI from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great location, poor quality room
Nice lobby area and garden
Pictures shown on the website are nice and comfortable, but when arrived, the comfort level just drop till end. Receptionist wasn't very helpful when asking on whether we be able to check in for 1 room first, just to drop all of our luggage in. As the room which they call luggage room, doesn't looks safety for me, as they never lock it. One of the receptionist even show faces to me when i ask of suggestion where can we find a place to have lunch! Lucky we just only book for 1 night, as i really couldn't imagine how i am going to stay another night in this hotel... we even found that there's lot of shot hair on my mum's bed! One thing that we really appreciated is the lady at the sightseeing/attraction counter. She was very nice and helpful!
Reviewed December 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Oonagh from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Dated but decent
Staff were friendly and helpful
The staff were friendly and helpful but the rooms were a little dated. The bathrooms need updating. The breakfast was fine, mixture of Thai and continental.
Reviewed December 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

pascale from France
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
great service
cool atmosphere
We had looked at previous reviews who seemed mainly to complain. For the price there is nothing to complain about.The hotel is well situated, comfortable, and the service was exemplary - we could'nt have had a warmer welcome or have had better service when we were there -only one small complaint -the hotel's pool had far too much chlorine in it but maybe that was because it was used a lot! and a lot of the younger guests ,20's to30's did'nt shower before they jumped into the pool covered in suntan oil ugh!
Reviewed December 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Phoosith from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Old room, not so good location, high price
Nice lobby and garden
The picture shown here looks too good compare to the actual room. The room is old and need refreshing. For this price, i expect a real boutique with nice clean bed. But the room is like a standard apartment. Location is in the old city with to get to the sunday walking street, it takes quite some time. only thing that looks nice for this hotel is the lobby and garden, it's exactly like what appear in the gallery, but it's the least thing i use in this hotel. overall, if the price is halved, it'll be reasonable.
Reviewed December 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Stella from United States
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good Location and great ambiance
Gardens, free breakfast, location good, pool, free wifi
Friendly service with hotel guest services at the ready. There was an adequate in house restaurant available. Transportation was right in front of hotel. Rooms needed some maintenance but were lovely. Breakfast was given with room price as well. In house spa was available and lovely as well. I'd stay again. Location was great.
Reviewed December 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Josephine from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Convenient location and lovely design concept
convenient, cheap, spacious rooms, food ok
This is a very convenient place to stay if you plan to tour around Chiang Mai particularly their old city. The old temples are located within the old city where this hotel is located. It is as well a walking distance to the Sunday Market where you can bargain for cheap stuff. The hotel has its own transportation which you can arrange for transfer to and fro the airport. They also have a desk for tour packages (however we don't know whether that they have reasonable price as we have our tours book before we came). They also have their own spa. Two small rooms with own toilet. Unfortunately, men and woman are separated. So my husband and I were not together. I suggest they should have a couple room, atleast we can talk while having our massage. As for the room, i really liked it very much. The room is spacious and the colour is pleasant (our room was apple green). From what I understand, each room has a different colour as they are a boutique hotel. But we were not able to choose also as we were booking it online. For the food, they have a free breakfast but you cannot order any food after breakfast as their kitchen closes. But not a problem, you just have to step outside and you can find all the food you need. It is very convenient. It very near to a wet market also. For us, we didn't stay much also in the hotel as we have booked tour packages also. So we usually leave after breakfast and come back after dinner.
Reviewed December 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Bart from Belgium
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Goede uitvalsbasis voor chiang mai
locatie
goed, deftig en proper hotel. de kamers zijn klein, maar goed onderhouden. het personeel is engelstalig, professioneel en behulpzaam. zou er zeker terugkeren.
Reviewed December 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Geoff from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 14 nights in November 2012
Great location
Excellent location and pleasant garden setting
Yhis hotel is in an excellent location, however, it is dire need of a sprucing up. The rooms are clean but quite small. The swimming pool requires repairs (the plastic membrane on the bottom of the pool has come adrift from the floor). The swimming pool area is poorly serviced (the pool towels were not being adequately restocked for guests). For reasons not explained to me when i checked-in, the Violet restaurant was not open at all during my 2 week stay. The breakfast was extremely basic and there were insect crawling across the breakfast buffet table. The reception and breakfast service staff seem jaded, lacking enthusiasm and the signature smile that i usually expect from hotel staff in Thailand. Overall, a disappointing experience.
Reviewed December 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Terrence from Australia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
nice location and great service
convenience and closeness to everything
it is well located near all the shops and street food everything was so close and it was good to explore all the local streets and back ways. advised to bring lots of mosquito repelant as they do not give you any.
Reviewed December 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: