Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1510 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Andrea from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Stay at Holiday Inn
Nice, affordable rooms
expensive internet, lower level of service during high season
I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday inn once again. I noticed a considerable decrease in the services provided during this stay which was in High season compared with a previous stay during low season. However, the service was still acceptable. The rooms are nice and a good value for the money. Staff was pleasant and helpful. The internet is quite expensive which is frustrating.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

Govindan from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Great rooms, away from the busy area,good service
Value for money
A bit old property
It was a wonderful experience, the room is spacious, food excellent and people are friendly.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

Kampon from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
A Hotel with Good facilities and Reasonable Price
Price, Room and facilities
Far from down town and noise from the connected room
I have already made a review for my stay during 4-8 Dec. 2010.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

Jaydeep from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Amazing hospitality, Great Location
hospitality , good Room Service , Drop and Pickup service for Night Market
Expensive Wifi Too much for thailand
We had a wonderful 2 days here.We stay @ 17th floor Great View of beautiful river Ping.From the moment we stepped in through the door to the minute we left, the service was outstanding. Rooms are huge and although the bathrooms are a bit dated they are spotlessly clean and have really high pressure showers. Staff and all People are very help full and service mind . We only found that Internet Wifi is very expensive , its charge you for 1 hrs . else we all is well
Reviewed December 20, 2010

Vipavee from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Comfortable Chiang Mai Rest
Large, clean, comfortable rooms; best Hotel Breakfast we have had for years
A bit old and tired rooms but acceptable. Car parking a bit far away from main hotel
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Full services available and would definitely staff there again.
Reviewed December 16, 2010

Somchai from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
Big spaced rooms with full facility
Impressive room, valued price
small bath tub
Luxirious 5 stars hotel, delicious breakfast. I'll come back again.
Reviewed December 15, 2010

STEVEN from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Good hotel with excellent service
Good spacious rooms and excellent service and facilities
Some rooms are looking a little tired now as it is one of the older hotels in Chang Mai
The Holiday Inn in Chang Mai is one of the older hotels in Chang Mai but it has been well maintained and the rooms are spacious and in goog decorative order. We booked a Superior Room with a river view which did not include breakfast and on arrival we were offered an upgrade to the Executive Room on the 25th Floor which had been refurbished to a good standard and included a free buffet breakfast (well worth having) for another 580 baht a night and after comparing the rather tired looking Superior room we jumped at the chance of an upgrade as the views from the 25th Floot were spectacular. A strong reason for returning to this hotel was the outstanding service we received/
Reviewed December 14, 2010

Worarat from
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Good view and good service hotel
Good service hotel
quite small bed
Everything is good when we were staying at Holiday Inn, Chiangrai. The hotel has a great location with good service. The room is lovely and comfortable.
Reviewed December 13, 2010

Withoon from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
Hotel for person who loves toilet
Toilet looks elegant, big enough for walking around
windows look dirty, furnitures were quite old, lifts were quite slow, lobby looks elegant
overall i were ok, especially toilet. my son and wife loved it very much. breakfast was good in terms of variety, but tasted normal.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

Wiwat from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 1 night in November 2010
Room space is very large and value for money
Breakfast is variety of food.
Location is not comfortable
Reccommend for business since the hotel is a large hotel and have a facility for meeting.But the location is not so comfortable since it is quite far from the attraction in Chiengmai town,especialy if you do not have a car.However the room has big space and breakfast is very good when compare with other hotel at the same level.
Reviewed December 10, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: