Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1510 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Graham from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 19 nights in October 2010
Good location, good sized rooms
Location, breakfast
Parts of the hotel a little worn and tired
Stayed almost three weeks, I like the hotel for its location just on the outskirts of town. Rooms are large, and breakfast is good. Staff are friendly. The hotel though is a little tired and could do with a few things updating, swimming pool area for one. I upgraded room to executive room on arrival although not sure weather I got my moneys worth for the extra cost. However rates are reasonable anyway.
Reviewed November 26, 2010

Florian from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
indeed a holiday hotel !
Nice - clean - great services !!
I cant think of any for my this trip as the service and experience was great ! Besides the Tok-Tok outside of the hotel is driving me nut !
It's a first trip to Chiang Mai with my family : total of 6 adults + 4yrs child + 10mths infant. We have been upgraded to Executive floor for our 2 arrivals !! How lucky we are !! The rooms are incredible spaces - nice - clean !! The breakfast right at the river side is one of the highlight too !!
Reviewed November 24, 2010

SIM from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Very helful staff
Rooms are big and clean
Location not near night market and parking always full for hotel guest.
This is a very good Hotel and they have very big room. The staff in the hotel are all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast are good but need to change everyday because I see almost the same thing everyday. I will say in this hotel for the next visit.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

Nasser from Bahrain
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010
good and famous hotel
good location, excellent staff
poor airconditioning
overall we enjoyed staying in your hotel, and if we have plan to visit Thailand again for sure we will chose Holiday inn Hotel, but we advice to make maintenance to the airconditions, although they transfer us to a nice suit which means respectful for us...
Reviewed November 19, 2010

Chun from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in October 2010
Clean rooms, friendly staffs, nice location.
Great location for business traveller - away from the noisy and heavy-traffic night bazaar areas
Room is big and clean but the lacking in in-house TV programs; cable TV also with limited channels
A very nice hotel with friendly and helpful staffs. The location by the Ping River gives a feeling of naturality - especially having breakfast at the out-door side facing the Ping River - enjoy the breakfast as well as the beautiful morning view. The morning breeze and the sights of people fishing from over the bridge gives the feeling of my younger days living in a small village - will definitely return again for such beautiful moments.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

Cornelis from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Holiday Inn Hotel,
breakfastbuffet
to far from downtown city, no free internet(wifi) and if take internet from hotel to expensive, per hour
Value for money: 5 cleanness: 7 service: 8 location to city(downtown) 1 transportation (free) to biggest shoppingmall near airport very verry poor.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

Peter from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Wonderful service and great hotel
Rooms large & well appointed. Breakfast great. Restaurant excellent. Service friendly and of high quality
The hotel had extremely large bedrooms overlooking the Ping river. The service was of the highest quality with nothing being too hard. Transport was rteadily available to any area of the town. Tuk tuk rides were cheaper away from the hotel. There is a 7 eleven store a short walk to the left of the main doors.
Reviewed November 08, 2010

THAWEEP from Thailand
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
The service was superb
Room was very comfort
We really enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn in Chiangmai. It's very well located. We can see Phra Taad Doi Suthep and having breakfast near Mae Ping river. Hotel's staffs were very cooperated, and provide prompt service. We hope that the other guests will share a similar view about this hotel. We are looking forward to stay in this hotel in the near future.
Reviewed November 05, 2010

Michael from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in October 2010
Impressive
Lobby, Rooms, Staff, Clean
None
The location could be seen by some as a minus as it is some way from the city centre. On arrival I discovered that there was no internet connection in my room, the staff emmed changed my room to one that did. Staff were always polite and ultra helpfull, all with the traditional Thai smiling faces.
Reviewed November 04, 2010

Prada from Thailand
Family with older children
Stayed one night in October 2010
comfortable settings away from home
spacious and comfortable
none
Holiday Innn Chiangmai never fails us. Most of the tiem w hen we come to Chiangmai, it is our hotel of choice. The hotel may be a bit old, it is however well maintained; clean and spacious. Staff are helpful and breakfast is good.
Reviewed October 30, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: