Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 695 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Grant from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
My best stay yet in Chiang Mai
We have been visiting Chiang Mai once or twice a month for the last 8 years. Our stay at the Horizon is the best yet. We will not be going anywhere else in future and will extend our stays The staff are unfailingly helpful and pleasant, the rooms are great, facilities are very good and the catering, especially the breakfast is excellent. The resort is only a 30 minute drive to the night market or the airport plaza and there is a plaza a lot nearer if you want it. However we did not really want to leave the resort as we were enjoying ourselves so much on site Highly recommend it to anyone who wants a bit of luxury and relaxation without paying silly money. We will be going back very soon :-)
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Marina from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Worth your dollar
The hotel is really big, it takes about 5 minutes walking from 1st lobby to our room. The botanical garden is wonderful, too. 1st lobby staffs are good in English, 2nd lobby staff watches Youtube video every time when I walked by. :) It is too far from town, but luckily 2 buses to town per day is free! It's all good as we got a discount for staying. The only thing need to be mentioned is our room has spider web on wall and spot on cleaned sheet.
Reviewed May 15, 2016

CHRISTIAN from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
SIMPLY INCREDIBLE! THE BEST HOTEL IN CHIANG MAI
I don't usually write reviews but I feel that this place deserves it. The hotel was quite honestly amazing and far exceeded our expectations. It is absolutely HUGE. There is a huge zoo on site which we had a great time exploring. There are also a wealth of exotic plants and animals including water buffalo, camels, ostrich, deer and other exotic birds across the site which the hotel arranges small shuttles for guests to explore. The rooms were very clean and the room service was fantastic. The on site gym was wonderful and the pool was also great and well maintained. The staff were incredibly friendly and always smiling and helpful. The hotel is located in Doi saket which is a long way away from the Old city (30 mins drive). However this was not a problem since the hotel arranges a free morning and evening shuttle bus to the city centre and also provides a free shuttle from the city centre back to hotel at 10pm. This is perfect since it allowed us the explore the night market and easily return home. This wifi was ok but not the best we found on our travels. The buffet breakfast was great. I could go on and on about how great this place was but you must witness it in person in order to understand its true beauty. The staff always went above and beyond to ensure we had a great stay. They even transferred our luggage to the next hotel we were moving to for free even though they were under no obligation to do so. I am in love with this place and I shall definitely return here on my next visit. Koh kun krap!
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Yehuda from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Relaxing end to busy trip
Spent couple weeks away in city, ended up last 3 nights at this great resort, very relaxing beautiful salt water pool, beautiful grounds, great botanical gardens to hire bikes & ride around, not too far from city, overall great place would go back again happily!
Reviewed May 08, 2016

Caleb from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great Place
Ac wasnt working well, but staff solved the problem. Thanks
Reviewed April 17, 2016

DARYL from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Awesome place
I love this place. Bit too far from the town proper but thats alright coz the price and the facilities more than made up for that. The botanical garden is wonderful too. Staffs are friendly
Reviewed April 15, 2016

ChunFat from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Value for money
A good hotel for guests to rela .
Reviewed March 13, 2016

John from United States
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Outstanding
Price, clean room and great staff
Outstanding... We had a great time.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Hanjing from China
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
very nice
big hotel。nice condition,nice room。good price in spring festival。
Reviewed February 17, 2016

albee from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Nice garden hotel
Nice breakfast. .nice botanic garden..Nice room
Everything is good but toilet is too old..smelly
Reviewed February 03, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: