Very good 7.7
Based on 2847 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2847 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Edward from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 8 nights in April 2012
Great location, cozy room and excellent value.
Accommodating staff always with a smile.
This was our second time staying here. We had a very clean nice size room that had a keyless safe, desk for our laptop, heated big shower and comfortable beds. When we first arrived we were greeted by smiling multi-lingual staff where we were assigned a room on the second floor which we didn't mind. If there's a problem with carrying your bags up the stairs just ask and someone with promptly carry it for you.We noticed the security guard do this several times. We were greeted by the manager every morning with a smile and a kind word. The cleaning staff is always readily available and ready for any special requests. There is a free breakfast from 6:00 a.m. until 10:30 a.m. consisting of Thai, Western and vegetarian food including rice soup, noodles or rice,hotdogs, two kind of eggs, toast, cereal, fresh fruit and vegetables, coffee, tea, orange juice and fresh water. The breakfast staff is readily available keeping the tables clean on the food containers full. Near the front door is travel agent readily to give information, free maps or to set you up with a tour package, always with a smile. Our stay was during the busiest time of year, the Thai New Year but the staff worked like a well oiled machine keeping up with the wet floors and the plethora of people running in and out using the public restroom. Everyone was kind, friendly and always greeted us with a smile. We were made to feel like family and will return here next year.
Reviewed April 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great Location, Nice Staff, Okay Breakfast
Pai Great is a terrific location
Very great location, breakfast is grab and go so it is fast and convenient but not particularly nutritious. The amenities are great and the hotel is clean and new. I would gladly return again. The Sunday shopping
Reviewed April 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in April 2012
Top Location in Chiang Mai
Great access to Chiang Mai, Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff
this is a great property that offers a solid value. breakfast could be a little better but the fast internet, clean bathrooms, cold air conditioning, and english movie channels overcome a so-so breakfast. this is a good hotel and a good value with very friendly staff.
Reviewed April 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

William from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Very disapointing
Clean
Probably ok for a backpacker or someone on a very tight budget but I'm afraid I found it very basic, no elevator, no fridge, and limited service.... It is however very well located.
Reviewed April 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mongkut from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed one night in April 2012
Nice hotel, nice staff, clean room
Clean room & Excellent location
one of the best location of playing Songkarn, in front of Thaphae night market, 500 ms.to Varoros mkt and to night bazar. good location for shopping also.
Reviewed April 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Muhammad from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Nice hotel just beside the old city
Clean, near distance to usual place
It's a nice stay as I do really enjoy staying there. The room is super huge with clean, neat and tidy. Breakfast is awesome with choice of vegetarian
Reviewed April 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Violet from United States
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great location and excellent value!
Great location, clean and spacious rooms, good service, and decent breakfast
I stayed at this hotel for a total of 10 days and I had a very good experience. The hotel is located centrally, across from the Tha Phae Gate, close to restaurants, the night market, and the sunday market. The rooms are modern, spacious, and clean. The breakfast is decent offering: salad, fresh fruit, cereal, pastries, fried and boiled eggs, soup, rice/noodles, sausages, coffee, tea, milk, and juice. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful giving advice. There is also a spa and travel agent located in the hotel for your convenience. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Chiang Mai and it is an excellent value for the money at only night.
Reviewed April 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

YAP from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great
Good
Good location. About 10 minutes walking distance to night bazaar. Tuk-tuk is always available just in front of the hotel. Very convenient. Room is clean. But found some mosquitos. Heater and aircond are functioning well. Serving local food and western breakfast. Fruits and salad. Coffee, tea, milk and orange juice. Staff are helpfull, polite and patient. Worthwhile to stay.
Reviewed April 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

HOISANG from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
looks good, but so so..
so so
just one thing, located tourist area, near ThaPhae gate is advantage of this hotel. small rooms, lots of mosquitoes in the room every day, dusky atmosphere rooms were makes me groomy whenever came back after i finished my day business. it looks pretty owesome when you see the front gate sitting on the chair that spreads in front of McDonald, just beside of the hotel, but that's it....
Reviewed March 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Karlheinz from Germany
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in January 2012
No frills, but all you need
Great location
Ideally located at Thapae Gate, lots of rooms for a good price, in the room all the comfort that you need and very clean, full stop .. nothing more .. But what else do you really need? Hotel is obviously more prefered by younger guests. All together it has a fresh spirit and I liked it.
Reviewed March 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: