Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 695 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Annelies from Belgium
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Friendly english speaking staff, good excursions,
Excursions, staff was the best, big clean rooms, jacuzzi, food excellent
Fantastic stay! In the old centrum! Staff was very friendly, good food, Nice rooms!..
Reviewed July 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

andrew from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Fan
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
great budget guesthouse
booking of tours in chiang mai from front desk was a bonus with good price given and you dont need to search around for a good price
great budget hotel. the staff were very friendly and nice. 300bht if you want to bring a guest back so not guest friendly hotel. otherwise good place to stay for site seeing around chiang mai. had a good stay and nice city. the staff were very accommodating for all guests . thanks for a great time :)
Reviewed July 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jenessa from Canada
Group
Standard Fan
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Best guest house i've stayed at so far!
The staff were exceptional, especially Tar Tar who was well versed in English. The guest house is walking distance from many attractions and markets as well as great bars and clubs on Ratchipakinai.
I would highly recommend Junior guest house to anybody on a budget as well as looking for everything in one place including exceptional and inexpensive food, tour services, friendly staff, great night life, moped rental, and centrally located.
Reviewed July 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Cynthia from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Great Choice
Cleanliness Location Staff
Stay was great probably the cleanest guesthouse in my 6 weeks of travel
Reviewed June 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Bethan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Homey, relaxing and comfortable
The staff!
Staff make you feel at home and our room was comfy and clean with good wifi and AC
Reviewed June 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Giacomo from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Fan
Stayed one night in June 2014
Clean rooms, very friendly staff, good food
The guys that run this place are great , very helpful, chatty and funny! The food is delicious , especially the yellow curry! Real thai food at great prices. The rooms are great value.
We stayed at junior house for one night. And then extended it for another. Suddenly we were there for 5 days! We also went back on our return to CM. For the prices, the friendly staff and the good food, we would recommend it!
Reviewed June 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Federica from Italy
Couple
Standard Fan
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Great staff!
Staff, location, cleaniness
We would definitely go back there! The owners and the staff are amazingly friendly and helpful and really make you feel at home! The guesthouse is centrally located behind the oldest temple in Chiang Mai. The rooms are very simple (we had one with fan)but comfortable and quiet.
Reviewed June 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lau from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Fan
Stayed one night in June 2014
Friendly staff
English speaking staff, good location & airport pickup
Staff are friendly and helpful, check-in was fast and the hotel provides good service.
Reviewed June 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Juliana from Brazil
Couple
Standard Fan
Stayed 7 nights in May 2014
The best staff ever! Great recommendations!
Great staff, great infrastructure and good prices!
We felt like we were part of the family! After a long day of mahout trainning it was so relaxing to have a cold beer with the staff! We miss this guesthouse! All the recommended tours were awesome! I wish I could come back to Chiang Mai every year and I would definetly stay at Junior's again!
Reviewed June 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

nicola from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Enjoyed staying here
Friendly, Clean, Cheap
Based in the old city north gate. The Lads who run the guest house were great. Nice sunbathing area and jacuzzi
Reviewed May 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: