Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 695 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Marina from Canada
Couple
Standard Fan
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Wonderful experience
Staff, location, ensuite bathroom.
We stayed at Junior Guesthouse for several days and had a great time. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The location was perfect and close to great restaurants like Bamboo Bee and Blue Diamond. The staff always had suggestions about where to go and what to do and how much things should really cost, which was all very helpful.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Marian from Ireland
Solo traveler
Standard Fan
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Clean, Location Sfaff
Staff Location Jacuzzi
Nice place to stay, food is nice prepared quickly, staff are very friendly.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Marian from Ireland
Solo traveler
Standard Fan
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Good location
Staff friendly and helpful
Food is very nicve in the resturant, The staff here are very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Marian from Ireland
Solo traveler
Standard Fan
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great Place
Location, Staff, Jacuzzi
Lovely place to stay staff nice and friendly. Jacuzzi on rooftop.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Scott from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Average guesthouse with below average rooms
Staff, staff, staff
The staff at the hotel is overly friendly and are constantly interested in how your trip is going. The location is on the north end of the old city and a little ways away from the tourist parts of Chiang Mai. I recommend renting a bicycle or scooter if staying here. The value for the quality that you get is below average. The bed was not comfortable and the room was very average. I have stayed in over 30 hotels in the Chiang Mai area and I have found a number of better values. That said, the Junior Guesthouse will be a very friendly place to stay and will keep you smiling through the interaction with the staff.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Kathy from Vietnam
Group
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
the receptionist is good friend
nice people, honest, friendly
Reviewed December 16, 2013

stephen from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Fan
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
Friendly and relaxed.
Easy-going staff, good location, clean rooms.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

margaret from Ireland
Couple
Standard Fan
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Basic accomodation great price and brilliant staff
Staff tar tar , position
Reviewed December 07, 2013

Kirsty from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Fan
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
The friendliest staff I've ever met in Thailand
friendly staff, comfortable bed, quiet
I had the taxi door opened for me by the staff which I was not expecting. They gave me such a warm and friendly welcome, speaking excellent English. The 2 men were helpful and chatty. They remembered and used my name when I came and went from the room. It would be a little difficult to find for someone not familiar with Chiang Mai. I have stayed in many guest houses and this would be one of the best - not the prettiest, as the room is standard basic amenities, however the bed is one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in in Thailand. I stayed in a room near the check in counter and found it very quiet and the room was dark, so I wasn't woken early by outside noise or light. Good for solo travellers or couples on a budget. Highly recommend.
Reviewed December 06, 2013

Tara from Uzbekistan
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
More than a Guesthouse, a home away from home!
Staff friendliness and helpfulness, value, and location
Junior's Guesthouse it truly your new home away from home due to the lovely staff there. They say "Welcome home" when they walk in the door, and they mean it. They will do anything possible to make your stay more pleasurable. Tata, Jeff, and Fine are amazing hosts and go above and beyond in every way to make your trip to Chiang Mai a memorable one. I recommend booking all your tours through them due to their inside knowledge and huge discounts. The rooms are simple, clean, and large. I would recommend the AC due to the heat in Chiang Mai. Thanks for a wonderful time Junior's! We have fine memories of our new friends across the world!
Reviewed November 26, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: