Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 694 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Yosef from United States
Group
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in July 2016
Just ok
We stayed at Junior guesthouse for 1 night and we ended up switching hotels. The room wasn't clean and there was a power outage in our room. The only good thing about this hotel was the front desk guy who was super friendly and helpful.
Reviewed July 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ting from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Fan
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
4 night stay in Chiang Mai old city
Amazon staff!! Thank you Ta Tar your were the best host ever!!!
Reviewed July 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Federica from Italy
Solo traveler
Double or Twin Room with Fan
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Thank you!
I always book this guesthouse when I travel to Chiang Mai. The staff are very nice and helpful and they really make you feel at home! Great location. Rooms are big and comfortable. I usually book the room with fan and doesn't get very hot. Will go back again.
Reviewed July 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ben from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Fan
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Such good hosts
The accom itself is what it is, basic but good enough. Only negative are the pillows, hardest pillows of all time. As for tartar and his family - brilliant! He couldn't have done more to help me out finding places, I even had him stumped on the locations, but we still found a solution. He must of saved me 1000 baht in taxis/touks touks over the week. Everyone there very welcoming, make you feel at home straight away and for the duration.
Reviewed July 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

qi from China
Couple
Standard Fan
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
very happy
is very happy with staff,good location
Reviewed June 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Luna from France
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Strong recommendation
Amazing service, very helpful staff
Reviewed May 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Steve from United States
Group
Standard Fan
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Overall good
The staff particularly the guy who works there was really great. Wish I knew his name. He spoke English and thai fluently.
Reviewed May 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jonathan from Thailand
Couple
Double Or Twin Room with Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in May 2016
A pleasant stay
We only stayed for one night but the staff were very friendly and spoke very good English. They had some helpful tips. Breakfast was basic but good. Room were also basic but good and clean. Location was pretty central and on a quiet back lane. Would stay again.
Reviewed May 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Karen from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in February 2016
Great place to stay
Perfect location, a great restaurant and very friendly and helpful staff.
Reviewed May 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Patrick from Sweden
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Very nice place and staff!
The room was great, the food was awesome, big portions for a good price, and the staff was very helpful.
Reviewed May 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: