Very good 7.3
Based on 3120 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3120 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Nian from China
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Good
Great architecture
the architecture and reception is good
Reviewed November 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rittikorn from Thailand
Group
Superior Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel
Good Location
Easy and good location
Reviewed November 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

XU from China
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Very old hotel
Below the expectation.
Reviewed November 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Dennis from United States
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
No bang for you buck!!
location, transportation, shopping
There are old hotels with character, others like the Lotus, old with no character. Our stay was passable however for the cost, it was far from ideal. Normally we stay at the hotel next door for half the cost so decided to splurge and upgrade to the Lotus, big mistake. I was shocked when told the hotel was only twenty years old, it appears to have 40-50 years of wear and tear. Porters look disheveled but friendly. Breakfast was adequate. We will never book this hotel in the future.
Reviewed November 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from United States
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Fire Trap with Horrible Breakfast
Location, price, bed
This hotel has thee worst breakfast of any hotel in Thailand! They do have brewed coffee, but that is the only thing I could stomach. They did have toast, but is there any jelly? Pineapple marmalade, yes, but normal jelly no! Since the breakfast was so horrible, I made the stupid decision to order room-service. The menu has a nice picture of a stack of pancakes, so I ordered that. They brought 2 silver dollar sized pancakes that were raw in the middle. They refused to not charge me for the horrible pancakes. Also, I noticed there are no fire sprinklers in this old hotel. The exits are kept locked at night and in the morning before the shopping mall next door opens. If there is a fire in this hotel you will be trapped.
Reviewed October 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Marco from Italy
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Well located
Location, cheap and quiet
Nice place to stay with everything from gym to big swimming pool. The room wasn't great but it wasn't bad either. Near the shopping mall, but far from the old town if you are walking.
Reviewed October 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Boon from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Very rundown and old
Spacious, quiet and location
The whole hotel is very old, the room is spacious but very old and need renovation. On my last night, the water tap purge out brown and rusty water, after the brown and rusty water are out, the shower head and tap keep purging water and not like the flowing water. Very disappointed with the stay.
Reviewed October 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Paytai from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2013
Poor and silly hotel no one should come in
just incase of no choices
Reviewed October 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

PRAKIT from Thailand
Family with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Nice to stay, good location, need to improve F&B
Location, Room size and Staff service
Satisfy with our stayed
Reviewed October 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Peeraphat from Thailand
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Awesome
Good locacation, nice room, and good food
Reviewed October 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: