Very good 7.3
Based on 3120 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3120 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

antony from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
very pleasant
location, large swimming pool, price, large bathroom with full size bath
internet at Bt150 an hour was far too expensive. The hotel fitness center and sauna were not free to guests. However the nice view of the mountains and a semi separate lounge to admire the view made our stay very pleasant. The hotel location inside a huge shopping complex was a big plus since we had hardly any reason to go outside in the heat. The full size deep swimming pool was a great plus also
Reviewed May 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from Australia
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
Worth the price
Price, swimming pool, convenince of shopping
We got a very good offer from Agoda which was 30% cheaper than we usually pay. So this made the stay very worth the price. The swimming pool is large and child friendly with good poolside drinks. We loved the convenience of having the shopping centre next door.
Reviewed May 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

antony from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Nice location for our holiday
location, large swimming pool and price
Reviewed May 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Melissa from Australia
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Lovely old hotel but stay was not exaclty pleasant
The foyer area and walkways because they look down all the floors, the glass elevator, the live music
Our stay at this hotel was just ok. The pool was closed the whole time we were there, there was no free wifi and when I paid for some I could not get reception in my room, we had a nice breakfast each morning until a conference came to the hotel and then they moved all the good breakfast stuff into the conference dining area. The staff were totally unhelpful, the doorman was never there to open the door or when he was there he would happily take his time and id open it myself before he got there. We also had a suite and three people in our room but they only have one key. The location was good, direct entry to the adjoining shopping centre but getting to the front door once the shops were closed was annoying even most taxis didnt know it.
Reviewed May 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Judy from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
ok hotel but not suited for older couples
supermarket close by staff were friendly clean room
Reviewed May 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Melissa from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Nice old hotel. stunning foyer.
night entertainment. joined to shoping centre. foyer area.
I liked the look of the hotel with its massive open centre even though it was ageing. But for the actual stay it wasn't that great. The staff were not helpful at all, the pool was closed the whole time and I could not use the wifi I had to pay for in my room. For the cost you could find better.
Reviewed May 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gayle from Australia
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Very good value.
Amazing breakfasts ! Attentive & friendly staff. Architecture - spacious; glass lifts; great easy listening band + singers at night - very good :)
We loved our stay at Lotus Pang Suan Kaew and will be booking to stay here next trip. We also loved how huge shopping complex (everything you could want - clothing, souvenirs, food - all types, chemists, etc etc) only steps away from hotel entry !
Reviewed May 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Erin from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in April 2013
relaxing, enjoyable
AC, big room, pretty pool area
Very nice huge hotel, standard Huay Kaew wing is not the nicest wing which is why it is cheaper and you have to pay quite a it for wifi if you want it, which I didn't, but you still have access to the fitness center, pool, and an awesome breakfast included with Thai and foreign food. I think you can find cheaper hotels but it is quite nice. It is connected the second best shopping mall in Chiang Mai, which is less fancy but also cheaper and more Thai. I like it. You can get a taxi type truck at the main road which is a little bit of a walk but doable. If you want to be near the center of a lot of business this is probably not the place for you. Even though it connected to a shopping mall it is on the back side and quiet. You can rent motorbikes across from the mall if you want to get around also. That might be be cheaper than taking red trucks if you want to look around the city and you can stop where ever you want.
Reviewed May 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Veerayut from Thailand
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in April 2013
Large room and good staffs
Staff, location, Doi Suthep view
Reviewed May 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Waratchada from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in April 2013
Happy with clean room and good location
Great location,hotel staff, good room
Easy and happy during period, good hotel staff and the location are very convenience for anywhere to sight seeing
Reviewed May 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: