Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1917 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

YAN from China
Couples
Superior Residence
Stayed one night in October 2013
good
But they use the low quality rooms in the annex building to accommodate the customers booked at a lower prices through Agoda. They have nicer rooms that they charge double of the Agoda price. The firs
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Thomas from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Hotel
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
cosy and comfortable
clean cosy and comfortable
i booked this hotel because i wanted somewhere close to the city center its was ideal for this purpose. the hotel was clean and and comfortable they do a good breakfast in the mornings which is set out next to the pool which is also lovely. the rooms are not the biggest but there ok
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Yam from Singapore
Couples
Superior Residence
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
nothing area the hotel area
friendly staff, fast check in & out, not far from airport
the hotel location is not ideal, as nothing around the hotel area, only 1 japan restaurant & 1 7-11 close by. other then this, cant find anything unless walk for 10-15min to the night market.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Aristotle from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Hotel
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
good hotel, close to night bazaar
clean room, close to night bazaar, friendly staff
We caught a bus to chiang mai and we arrived at 0500. Luckily the hotel was only 300m from the bus stop! We checked in when we got there because we were exhausted. This wasn't a problem to staff. Clean room, close to night bazaar, friendly staff and a good base to explore chiang mai and the surrounds.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Charlie from United States
Couples
Superior Residence
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
I got a poor room in a luxury hotel.
Staffs speak very good English. The hotel reception room is impressive. The room is well decorated.
A mixed blessing. The hotel is well located. But they use the low quality rooms in the annex building to accommodate the customers booked at a lower prices through Agoda. They have nicer rooms that they charge double of the Agoda price. The first night, the bed they gave us was horrible. The springs are broken and it groaned loudly each time we turn our body in the bed. And the annex building had no elevator while only 3rd floor (which they called second floor) are the lowest floor that have rooms for rent. The ground floor and one floor up are all occupied by shops. We have to lug our luggage two stories to get to the room. But the furniture in the rooms are interesting Chinese motif. Also, at the end, they tried to stick us with bar bill for the beer and other soft drinks that we never took. But they quickly retract when we denied the charge. But it left a bad taste in our mouths that some of the staffs, either cleaning crew or the receptionists, are trying to jib us.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Khemara from Cambodia
Couples
Superior Hotel
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Large room
Room, location, breakfast
Room is big, location is near night market street, good breakfast
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Khemara from Cambodia
Couples
Deluxe Residence
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Big room
Big room
Big room with good breakfast and near night market street
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Danny from Canada
Couples
Deluxe Hotel
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Good value and pleasant stay
Value / clean / helpful staff
Reviewed November 11, 2013

KRISANAPHONG from Thailand
Groups
Deluxe Hotel
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Poor conditions
Nothing
Poor service, slow internet access, broken fitness equipment, etc. For ex., there was no tomato sauce for breakfast when we asked the staffs. However, when we started to complain, she gave us with a few packs of tomato sauce but their expiry date was more than a year. It was incredible. In addition, fitness suit had only in the pictures but the equipment were broken. Please do not go there.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Michael from United States
Solo travelers
Suite Hotel
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Average, nothing outstanding
Nice lap pool, breakfast buffet was good
The hotel is a bit old and dated. I didn't like the atmosphere there. Overall not many friendly people at the hotel. The staff was nice and also friendly.
Reviewed October 31, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: